We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kanata Inns Invermere(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earl Grey Lodge(Panorama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
66
4
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
4
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwarm hospitalityquiet neighborhoodthree roomshome from homebeautiful lakefresh fruitwonderful hostsshort walkgerman apple pancakesrodchristinemuffinsbedroominvermeretvvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Rod and Christine were helpful to us even before we had fully planned our trip. Rod emailed me with lots of suggestions as to route to take, places to visit and not to miss whilst we were still in England. We took his advice and as a result we really had a great trip and visited places we wouldn't normally have thought about. (Waterton Lakes being a fine example). We booked the Fairmount room and it was excellent. A very comfortable big bed, nice linens, and super clean everywhere. It was really good to have our own entrance downstairs, and also our own patio. Breakfasts were great fun, we met some other great guests and had a good chat with Rod whilst he prepared breakfast. Home baking was delicious, I wish I was there now to eat some of those lovely rhubarb cakes. The location is wonderful, just one small block down to the beautiful Windermere lake. Great to sit and drink a bottle of wine whilst watching the sun set and the Canada Geese start their migration. Wonderful!

Room Tip: We loved the Fairmount Room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a great place to stay if you are looking for peach & quiet. I was looking for a place to stay for a few days that was within walking distance of water & very quiet. This little place fit the bill perfectly. Lake Invermere was less than a block away! It's also within a very short drive of both Radium & Fairmont Hot Springs and any dining establishments. 3 course breakfasts were gourmet in my opinion! I also liked that each room had their own exterior entrance. My only suggestion to the hosts is to update the furniture in the common area to something more modern & comfortable. Otherwise, I would not hesitate to stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedrule, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thanks so much for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself. The feedback on the lounge furniture is welcomed as sometimes we do not see things through the eyes of others.

We hope to see you again

Christine and Rod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

What a great place to relax and enjoy the lake.

I enjoyed the hosts and visiting with the guests at breakfast on the patio
The 3 course breakfasts were different each day and delicious.
The rooms were comfortable with attention to little details.
thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked a room and showed up on time. Upon arrival we were told that the water was infected and must be boiled; they gave us two bottles of drinking water; (we did not complain although it was concerning). They also supplied mosquito coils because it is difficult to relax in the swarms that occur on the patio. (Again no complaint from us because it was a one night stay - no big deal.) Shortly after arrival the power went out. We were told that it would be fixed within one hour and told to go out to dinner with agreement we could not stay without electricity. We went out to dinner but when we returned there was still no power. We also had no use of a downstairs bathroom due to it's malfunction and were asked to share a bathroom upstairs with all b & b "guests". By 10:30 pm there was still no power. I have to use an electric compressor to breathe at night (I have a potentially lethal disorder), so we had to leave to find alternate accommodations. The owner verbally promised not to charge us when we left but she charged our card anyway. The owner was not honest about the charges, claiming initially the booking agency would not defer charges. (The agency denied this when we called them.) She then changed her story and stated that we dirtied the bathroom (which we never entered) and dirtied the sheets (we only rested for a short time on the bed cover - never turned it down.) We had no light except for a flashlight! If you want to risk bacteria in your water, no bathroom privacy, no electricity and a rather nasty lack of integrity then this is your place.

Room Tip: I did not rate cleanliness - (room seemed ok in low light and darkness but the water was definitely not clean). No pool, two blocks from lake in spite of it's name, no fitness center.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedrule, Owner at Windermere Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

How does one reply in a professional manner to such scurrilous and abusive claims without sounding defensive. The record must, however, be set straight.

No, the water is not infected, but the turbidity (colour) is off due to ten year high water levels therefore we supply drinking water, as many as one wants, to those that may find it more to their appeal.

Yes, we have some mosquitoes from time to time and if the guest finds it necessary, we do provide coils. This is not the far north or Alaska and we do not have swarms of the pesty critters.

The guests checked in at 5:00PM and about 7:30 we had a horrific storm hit us, losing trees, power etc.. As we are on a pump up sewage system, we advised the guests that if they needed the toilet, could they please use the one on the main floor. When we knocked on their door, his young girlfriend opened the door as he was sleeping IN THE BED as seen by us not on it as he falsely claimed. They did use the bathroom as was evident by used and dirty hand towels, used toilet tissue and soap. After all, they were in the room for over five hours from arrival!

To conclude, yes he did advise us about his health issue and we sympathized with his condition. They said they would re evaluate after dinner. On their return, the power was still off and the storm was still in the area so they had to depart. We gave them some suggestions on where they could go south of here. We spoke with the booking agency in the morning and they gave us guidelines on what a fair price would be for their use of the bed etc and the appropriate REFUND was made.

In all my years in the customer service industry, I have never met such a demanding and abusive guest. He has actually threatened my wife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay. Not only are the accomodations spotless and relaxing but Rod makes fabulous breakfasts each moring. You won't need to think about lunch if you stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room with king size bed so we had our own private patio surrounded by Christine's beautiful gardens.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosoxPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews