We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere Creek Bed and Breakfast Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Copper Point Resort(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$81
$66
Official Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Invermere Inn(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$129
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kanata Inns Invermere(Invermere)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bavaria(Radium Hot Springs)
$63
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Motel(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bighorn Meadows Resort(Radium Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radium Park Lodge(Radium Hot Springs)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Radium Hot Springs)
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
37
7
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
7
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer crossingjacuzzi tubhiking trailsyogurtthese cabinslots of fresh fruitspent nightsrustic cabinb bgolf coursepeace and quietour night stayhard boiled eggsfriendly hostswonderful staystayed longerevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you would like to experience a cabin in the Canadian woods, this would be a great choice.
Our well-appointed cabin was private and comfortable. The surrounding woods were full of bird-song and wild flowers. Everything is provided for basic cooking, and books, videos etc are available for relaxing. The breakfast Scott, our genial host, brought to the cabin was ample, including fruit, cereal, yogurt, home-made muffins etc. The various hot springs are short drives away.
Our stay was a welcome change from hotel rooms and very good value. We would plan another visit to include some time here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoBeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We had two nights here and should have stayed much, much longer. The log cabins are extremely comfortable and just about everything you can think of is provided. We particularly enjoyed the two person jacuzzi which was very relaxing. With just 7 cabins on over a hundred acres, peace and quiet is guaranteed. We took the option of breakfast in our cabin and were provided with a huge tray of tasty and varied goodies that were meant for one breakfast but we still had some left over after two days. There are hiking trails literally from your cabin door. We took Scotts advice on trails, places to eat and hidden hot springs all of which were excellent. With these exceptional standards in a wonderful location, Scott and Astrid deserve to be fully booked every night!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterFindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed for four nights recently in two different cabins and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was very quiet and relaxing. Scott and Astrid are friendly hosts who are very accomodating. Breakfast was simple but delicious and healthy. The porches of the cabins were the perfect spot for talking, napping and bird-watching. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeanbeanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Modern and very private cabins in the forest, with a continental breakfast buffet in the main house. Cabins have a bedroom loft, jetted tub in the bathroom, and a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, sink, and cook top. Very clean and modern, finished in beautiful pine wood. The property has some walking trails that go past a waterfall, along a creek, and up a hill with nice views of the valley. The owners are friendly and competent, and they understand the idea of getting away from it all. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dagmaragogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Windermere is a beautiful place to stay. The log cabins are ideal for rest and relaxation. They come with everything you could possibly need from a jacuzzi tub to fireplace. We stayed there for our anniversary and it was perfect. Scott & Astrid have put a lot of work into the place. They have even created hiking trails on the property with benches to sit on and overlook the beautiful valley. There are even hammocks along the river for guests to enjoy. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend that anyone going to the Windermere area stay at Windermere Creek!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CharCharBinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews