We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ran out of breakfast?”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Windermere
Cuisines: Fast Food, Canadian, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Ran out of breakfast?”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the fourth time I have gone to this Tim Hortons before noon where I was told they "ran out of breakfast ".....really? If your telling me at 1130 that you ran out of breakfast... How many more people are you telling. This is bad business practice as it clearly is advertised at every Tim Hortons that breakfast is served till noon. Really boils my blood to wait in a drive thru 4 times for 20 min each to order and be told No .... Get your s*** together Timmy's Windermere....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PolcanTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“What more could you ask for?”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Friendly staff, Owner's who really care about ther budiness.
When I walked in. The staff served me quickly with a smile.
Tim Hortons quality was present with flying colours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCVentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SLOW SLOW SLOW!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

One of the Slowest Timmies EVER! Good food and friendly staff though! Its a great stop when passing through Invermere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was our first visit to any Tim Horton's. I was unsure exactly what I'd stepped into, an Arby's or a Dunkin Doughnuts. People were in there at night ordering both sandwiches and doughnuts. I guess they have a reputation for good coffee, but I can't verify that since we didn't have coffee. Nor did we get doughnuts; they may be just fine, since we saw several people order them by the dozen. The sandwiches we had were kind of small and bland, but we could have added some condiments. Nevertheless, I think I'd rather next time choose an Arby's or Subway if available. Unless I wanted doughnuts maybe.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hafcanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Windermere, Kootenay Rockies

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing