We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of the valley”

Silvano's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Agassiz
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jewel of the valley”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

got tired of our local restaurants in Hope BC so started coming here after a 15 yr absence. They make a great affordable pizza, menu is part greek, steak, seafood etc, Service is always very very good and timely, prices a family can afford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bctrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great for meateater's but not so much for vegetarians”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The family always comes here for group events and they love the food. They are even on a first name basis with the waiter. The schnitzels are a big hit and the kids love the fish and chips. But watch out vegetarians, they put chicken broth in their spanakopita (who would have thought! I didn't so I ate one before I found out), their rice, the potatoes - the waiter told me that they even put it in the vegetable lovers dish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good basic Fahrenheit”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you are looking for frills you will not find it here. Big menu typical of this type of family resteraunt, food is ok and you will not leave hungry for not a lot of money. The lamb was good but comes with soup and salad, the potatoes and rice are a bit of overkill along with pitta bread, but as previously stated you will not go hungry. Staff and owner very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a perfect restaurant”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

it was to die for so tender cooked to perfect we enjoyed every bite and free soup and salad everyone .well we all feel happy in this restaurant i think it is the best restaurant in my life i always have lunch dinner in the restaurant and i enjoy it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allenwu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Always a treat going to Silvano's! Service is always on point and the food always is consistently excellent; great portions, great sides, hot and delicious!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvano's Restaurant also viewed

 
Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 

Been to Silvano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing