We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Garden Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Harrison Lake Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harrison Village Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$77
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Spring Villa Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Beach Hotel(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harrison Spa Motel(Harrison Hot Springs)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa(Harrison Hot Springs)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coast Chilliwack Hotel(Chilliwack)(Great Value!)
$98
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Chilliwack)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motor Inn(Chilliwack)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
157
21
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
21
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 179 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very quiet and private place. The room is spacious and nicely decorated. Amazing outdoor hot tub. You have a lot of options for breakfast and the omlet is tasty. Most importantly, the hostess is very genial and warm-hearted. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for South Garden. Yes, a dip in the hot tub on the edge of Green Mountain is a popular past time for our guests. It was our pleasure to be serving you. Welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We just got back from our 3 day stay at the South Garden bed and breakfast and we feel relaxed and rejuvenated! We live in Vernon BC and wanted to go somewhere closer to home, and after reading the reviews on this site and browsing their website we decided on South Garden and are SOOO glad we did!! From the massage (she is amazing) to the romantic Dinner and DELICIOUS breakfasts every morning we were left feeling very pampered! We chose the cottage and enjoyed having our own space and privacy, the room was gorgeous, the tub very spacious and all the little touches in the room were very much appreciated :D We arrived to fresh cut flowers and a bottle of scrumptious wine and an amazing plate of cheese and crackers :D It was our first weekend being husband and wife and this bed and breakfast truly made it a weekend we will treasure forever!!
Thank you so much,
Gilles and Aimee

Room Tip: We stayed in the cottage and it was quiet and relaxed <3
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

What a privilege it was to serve the two of you. Thank you for your comments on our behalf. It will be our pleasure to meet you again sometime. Welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We started with this awesome B&B during its first year and have visited every year since.
Now they have added a wonderful gazebo and for kids swings and sand box. The gazebo is especially wonderful at night when lit up and with overhead heating lamp. If it does rain, it is wonderful to sit under cover staying dry, while listening to the rain on its roof. In the cottage, there is a wonderful selection of DVD movies for those times you just want to relax in the comfort of your "other home". Quiet, relaxing, restful and peaceful. The best part still remains your personally ordered breakfast served to your room with gentle knock on the door and wonderful basket of food left. You can dine in your warm, wonderful bathrobes provided for guests. If all this is not enough, John and Jacquie are simply warm, caring and customer loving owners, whom we have gotten to know and enjoy so very much. So will you. You owe it to yourself to stay here and enjoy this "best of the best B&B" we have ever stayed at all over the 7 continents we have visited.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great. We have stayed in Garden Room in main house and in the separate cottage. If you have more folks, you can rent the whole house. Folks have also used the grounds, gazebo and archway for weddings, including one of Jacquie and John's children recently.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zegrahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are privileged to be serving you again this year. Your talent in photography continues to set us in awe. Thank you for sharing beautiful pictorial moments taken here at South Garden, for our guests and potential guests to see. Welcome again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This review is 2 years late, we actually stayed in July 2010!

Thanks to John & Jacquie, we'd a memorable, wonderful trip. South Garden B&B features excellent, friendly service & picturesque views from the upper deck. We stayed at the Sunflower suite, which has a bonus private entrance near the hot tub & little waterfall, unlike the other suites. We liked how we could check anytime to see if the hot tub was unoccupied. The 3 suites are on the ground floor. Each suite is on a different side of the house.John & Jacquie, who live upstairs, are very quiet, so it felt like a quiet, private retreat.

My husband & I would've preferred if there was a bit more interaction between us & the hosts, as we’d have liked to get to know them better.

We were pleasantly surprised by the little things they did to make our stay special, like the little Hershey kisses, beautifully presented breakfasts, helpful information about restaurants and trails, lending us their computer & warm hospitality throughout our stay! This trip was meant to be just a getaway to celebrate our ½ year anniversary but they made it so homey & cosy for us!

Room Tip: Read everyone's reviews & call the hosts to enquire! The hosts told me some have their favourite room, some like to try each one!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr-and-Mrs-2o1o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Wow! What an honor to be remembered by our guests. Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts our way. It would be lovely to be spending a little more time with you. You are most welcome to come again when you are out this way. Welcome soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our management team met for 3 days at South Garden and we had a great time. The space was very suitable for several relaxed, future planning sessions. We met around the patio table, the table on the mountain deck and in our rooms, then mingled in the hot tub each of the nights. We will be booking next year there as well!

Room Tip: Sunflower Suite is a great one!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie808, Owner at South Garden Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments coming our way. Yes, the quiet peaceful ambiance here at South Garden, seems to lend itself well to company meetings and retreats. It was indeed our pleasure to be serving you and we welcome you again when you are meeting to 'get away from it all'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews