We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Agassiz B&B and Inns
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent one night here and we were pampered like no-where else. The only concern we had was getting up the steep gravel driveway, that our rental car barely managed. (The owners said that the driveway will be upgraded very soon.) The house is beautiful. The two suites, although not large, were very comfortable, and the bathrooms had such luxurious amenities as towel warmers.The owners were charming as were their 3 pets- a sweet natured spaniel and two cats (one friendly and one shy). As mentioned by other reviewers, breakfast was sumptuous. We don't know how will ever manage after having been treated like royalty!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for taking your time to complete this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have hired a company to improve our driveway. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Mt. Woodside for 2 nights. Dave and Ruth were great hosts. The breakfasts were awesome, and the room was very elegant. Our experience at Mt. Woodside was truly fabulous and we hope to return for another nights stay in the near future. We recommend Mt. Woodside if you are planning to stay in the Agassiz area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at our B & B. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your testimonial.
Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We chose Mt. Woodside because of the good reputation. The Stay was better as we expected and we expected a really excellent stay. The rooms were comfortable, clean and very stylish, the bed was one of the best beds I ever sleeped in. Also the living room which can also be used is soo nice, the breakfast was the best breakfast at our hole time in Canada. Also the Owners were friendly and mada us felt home. It was a pleasure to stay there I would recommend this B&B to everybody without any doubt. In my unterstanding one of the best places to stay.
"everything more than perfect"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations, that certainly is our goal. We hope that you will return again to spend more time in Canada and visit us again. With only two rooms our home has a family feel to it and is great for a family traveling together that reserves both rooms. Take care and all the best!! Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed two nights at this cozy B&B. Ruth and Dave were so welcoming and helpful. They make incredible breakfasts! The bed was really comfortable. They made great restaurant recommendations and helped us pick out a great place to watch the sunset. We loved this place and would definitely return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit and glad you had a nice time here. We do have a picturesque area and Mt. Woodside has gorgeous view areas to watch the sunset. We are happy you found the beds comfortable as the mattress choice was very important to us. All the best to you both and hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We chose Mt Woodside at random as it was a convienient location to break the journey to the airport from our friends who live in Penticton.

Ruth and Dave must be the best hosts in Canada, certainly the best we have experienced. We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door. A fabulous house in the woods just off the highway just 15mins from Harrison Lake. Whilst we unpacked Ruth made us some tea served with muffins, just right after a long journey. Our very clean and well designed room looked onto the woods and had a balcony. Before turning in we shared a bottle of Merlot with Ruth and Dave and shared travel experiences, it was just like talking to old friends!

The breakfast was excellent, nice to have cooked choices, poached eggs spot on!

We were due to travel back to the UK that day and my wife had developed a throat infection, we asked if they knew of a medical centre that we could visit on the way to the airport. Without hesitation Ruth advised us on one in Mission, gave us directions and Dave photocopied relevant maps. That's what we call excellent customer service and exceeding expectations! Being very frequent world travellers this is a rare quality to find nowdays, unfortunately! Well done.

We would thoroughly recommend Mt Woodside to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We would like to thank you very much for your kind words. This is what owning a B & B is all about, getting to know wonderful people from around the world. We thoroughly enjoy our business! Many customers have found us to be a convenient stop enroute to the airport or start of a vacation from the airport for an overnight. Except on holiday weekends we don't have a min. night stay which works well with many travelers. Our warmest thanks and hope to see you again in the future! Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A very relaxing stay with comfortable surroundings with fine attention to detail both in the room, bathroom and at breakfast time. Ruth and Dave were able to cater for a gluten free eater. There were communal guest tea and coffee making facilities.
A good location if you are on your way east to the Rockies or west coming back from the Rockies! It is located on a very pleasant road, highway seven travelling through beautiful arable countryside. The hosts gave excellent reccomendations on where to eat and we ate at the golf club but take your mosi repellent! Harrison hot springs was worth a visit and there is a short trail around the lake.

Room Tip: By all accounts both rooms are as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetvenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. We do try our best to accommodate any special dietary requirements. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good vacation in Canada. Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What a wonderful place which makes you feel like home! Somewhat hidden, but (or therefore?) a true gem! Ruth and Dave are amazingly friendly hosts, and the breakfast is absolutely delicious - it's actually quite hard to choose from the extensive menu which includes fresh pancakes, eggs, muesli, fresh fruits and much much more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stars4u, Owner at Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We definitely want you to feel comfortable as if in your own home. Yes we do try to give a variety of choices for breakfast which we consider the most important meal of the day. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Ruth & Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
7.1 mi away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
541 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
754 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#5 of 7 in Agassiz
6 reviews
7.0 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2215 Lougheed Hwy, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Agassiz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast is nestled in a picturesque mountain setting a few minutes west of Harrison Hot Springs. We offer rest and relaxation, with attention given to servicing the needs of discriminating guests. Guest suites include satellite wall mounted televisions, private balconies, hardwood floors and large private baths with a tub/shower combination and granite topped vanities. Delicious hot gourmet breakfasts included! Golf, Skiing, paragliding, beach, fishing, hiking nearby. Travel Agent Bookings Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mt. Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing