We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian Food, large servings, amazing value, lovely service!”
Review of Tandoori Bites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tandoori Bites
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Agassiz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food, large servings, amazing value, lovely service!”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

A hidden gem on the quaint, quiet main street of Agassiz. if this restaurant was in a major city it would be jammed with patrons. All dishes were excellent, especially the lamb saag (lamb and spinach), and of course the Tandoori Platter, as well don't miss the Gobi Parantha (whole wheat stuffed with cauliflower and spices). It's a must for our next visit to Harrison Hot Springs! (Only a few minutes away.)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best indian cuisine”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We where just walking around town when we saw Tandoori Bites , we are so glad we went in for lunch WOW this has to be the best indian food we have had!!!! The portions are big, we took the rest home and cant wait for dinner tonight :) If you live in the fraser valley area it is well worth the drive !!! The staff was very pleasant and the restaurant is a very clean and bright ...... enjoy !!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeweleddragon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrific food!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

On our way to hotspring we stopped by a reataurat it looked sooo nice inside we just had to try it.It was our second time going.We ordered the platter and the panner tikka and naan was really soft it taste really good. The size of the naan was perfect and the rice it was so good.There is liquers and everything.If your ever in agassiz i recomond this place.I will be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justin12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very good food and service at a reasonable price, Portions are substantial we over ordered on our first visit (although they gladly do takeouts). Every dish we had was excellent.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank HLR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

There were 6 people.When we first went to the restaurant we didnt know how the food would be like but it was a surprise we loved it.We ordered the tandoori platter,shahi paneer,paneer tikka,aloo gobi,butter chicken ,chilli chicken,pori,garlic naan.The naan was very good it was soft but the poori the kids loved it was crunchy.We anjoyed the food.And for dessert we had gulab juman and rus malai.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank justin12352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Bites also viewed

Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 
Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 

Been to Tandoori Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing