We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing Women's Retreat”
Review of Eagle Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle Tree Lodge
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We enjoyed a weekend Women's Retreat at Eagle Tree and really liked the relaxing and beautiful surroundings. This was a very beautiful venue for our group of 14 women who got away from it all for a few days. Great hosts, great rooms, great place!

I thought the main area living, dining and kitchen area was wonderful and inviting!

This is my second retreat at this lcoation this year and I thoroughly enjoyed both visits.

My only recommendation would be that more space could be made available (maybe downstairs) so that we could have an even larger group for our retreat next time.

I would recommend the Eagle Tree to my friends and family!

Room Tip: The Cheam Suite is my favorite for the size, balcony, tub and spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarjit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2012

Headed out here with a few friends for Easter weekend, and what a wonderful place to base our three-day getaway. BC is a stunning province, and there's no place like this log lodge to remind you of just how enviable West Coast living is. Within a short drive from Harrison Hot Springs, Eagle Tree Lodge allows you to see what other tourists are checking out during the day, before returning back to snuggle into this spacious but cozy home overlooking Mount Cheam and the Fraser River contributories. With four suites, it's a more personal option than a hotel, but still with all the fineries, from delicious breakfasts to bedside chocolates :) Trish does an excellent job of making her guests feel welcome and seems to always be right around the corner for when you need to ask for some advice on which walk or site to check out next. Pack your favourite board game or book, or if you like evening walks, a warm sweater would be wise--and be prepared to relax.

Room Tip: Bella room includes a fireplace, but shares a washroom with neighbour. Room downstairs has no firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orbis_meus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleTree12, Owner at Eagle Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

It was real nice to have you guys come and join us here for the weekend, I hope to see you back soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This Bed & Breakfast is gorgeous inside and out. In fact, our Director chose it out of a whole list of other B & B's all around Fraser Valley. You can see it in the second episode of the AMC TV Series, The Killing -- Season Two.
Trish, the owner, was incredibly welcoming and accommodating. She was flexible with our ever changing needs and schedule.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone looking to stay in the area. We had a fabulous experience, and I hope to personally have the chance to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleTree12, Owner at Eagle Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

A great and many thanks to the TV series " The Killing" It was alot of fun having your crew come and stay with us and soo exciting to watch a TV show being filmed! We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This was our second time back to Eagle Tree and we'll definitely keep returning. The atmosphere is super relaxing, the decor and hospitality superb. We actually got married at Eagle Tree and loved the super calming and hospitable surroundings and hosts that we're planning to return every year for our anniversary, as we did this past year. We recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone who'll listen, it's a perfect getaway that's not too far away! The breakfasts are decadent and delicious and the hosts are incredible and make you immediately feel at home. Five stars for sure!

Room Tip: Any room is beautiful, but we choose the "Cheam View" when we stay, it's so relaxing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EagleTree12, Owner at Eagle Tree Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thanks guys, I can't believe it's already been a year! We look forward to many more. : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We came back for one night on a quick business trip to Vancouver, and enjoyed this place all over again. Trish made us an excellent Eggs benedict, and really made us feel welcome. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful atmoshere. I wish we'd arrived earlier in the evening, and could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Trish, the owner, made us feel extremely welcome with a huge smile and lots of friendly chat even though we turned up late in the evening. She even made an extra effort to accommodate our black lab in his very own kennel as she has a no dog rule indoors. The communal areas are very luxurious with every convenience you could think of in the lounge, dining and kitchen area (my husband fell in love with the massage chair and it's now on his Christmas list!).
The pretty outdoor space around the property is ideal for walking off the massive delicious breakfast we were served at a verciviliansed 9am!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Our early morning starts were greeted with fantastic early morning breakfasts. An absolutely fantastic place to stay and relax, and close to chilliwack and the best fishing spots the fraser has to offer. The only downside was leaving to go and get the plane back to ireland. Thank you very much for making our 9 nights so comfortable and enjoyable. The irish soda bread for breakfast, carrot cake and brownies for tea, amazing!!!

Room Tip: If you dont mind sharing as a group the lavender room is fanastic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heroohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agassiz
5.6 mi away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#5 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
32 reviews
5.7 mi away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,641 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Rowena's Inn on the River
Rowena's Inn on the River
#1 of 3 in Harrison Mills
178 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Rockwell Harrison Guest Lodge
The Rockwell Harrison Guest Lodg...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
14 reviews
4.7 mi away
Woodside Inn
Woodside Inn
#6 of 8 in Agassiz
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Tree Lodge

Address: 5908 Cutler Rd, Agassiz, British Columbia V0M 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Agassiz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Agassiz
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Tree Lodge is a four and a half star lodge with the very best furnishings with our guests in mind. Looking out onto the Fraser River the lodge is setback on a tributary off the river. With wildlife on hand our spotting scope comes in handy, also take a ride in our complimentary canoe, or take a peaceful walk. We are ten minutes outside of the well known Harrison Hot Springs village where there are many local restaurants, hot pools and stores to enjoy. Don't forget about our famous circle farm tour - you'll love it. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing