We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Pub Experience”

Peacock's Perch Neighborhood
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: DAILY SPECIALS monday - friday 11-4pm best steak sandwich around 11.95 Friday night karaoke sunday morning breakfast 11-2 saturdays Baron of beef 11-230 simply the best drink specials , home of the 4.95 Perch lager all summer long double long islands only 6.95 Sit on our non smoking patio( weather permitting)
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Pub Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The locals call this "The Perch"...........A good selection of beer, ale, & wine. A really good choice of Pub Food with daily specials that rival any eatery in town.......... Good food granted but some are priced a bit high.............I prefer the daily specials...........Good place to gather with friends & take in the local fare.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jek123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    53
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Service was so unprofessional a group of 6 ordered nachos we ate about a quarter and the chips were stail, I was polite when letting our server know and she then told me that she would discount our bill the nachos were $25 she then discounted 2.00 I'm sure we only ate $2.00 she was super rude about it I then asked to speak to the manager he asked me if we ate any... YES we would have to realize this fact that the food sucks (I didn't really say that but I wanted to) if you ate any there is nothing I can do! I told him to look at our plate there is still cheese and toppings on it , he did discount the bill by 8.00... Worst service ever!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz_M_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get your age in Hotwings, on your birthday! FREE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If it's your birthday head to the peacocks perch. Free wings on your birthday. Grab a group of your friends and head to the pub. There is outside seating and inside,

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Let's do it again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Went out Saturday night for a few drinks with friends, the place was 1/2 full, and there were two servers working the floor.

Initially we waited 5 minutes before the server came around - started to wonder if anyone knew we were there. Apparently the server was finishing up with other customers.

Server took our order and had our drinks to us quickly. We were informed that the kitchen was closed for the evening (10:30), but they would do any of the appys on the menu.

The appys came quickly and were great. Our server came by often and asked if we needed more drinks.

Overall the service was good and the appys enjoyable. Unfortunately last call came too early (about 11:30) and our great evening had to come to an end. We'll be back.

Suggestions - a portable POS machine, acknowledge new customers when they come in, clean the bathrooms frequently

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cliffycliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great burgers, a local favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I have a toddler, so we don' eat in, but we get Perch burgers for take out and they are amazing. Staff are super friendly and the prices are good. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for casual (child free) dining!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock's Perch Neighborhood also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Peacock's Perch Neighborhood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing