We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation Achieved”
other travelers have booked this property
The Viewpoint Suite- Imagine mornings waking up to these sweeping orchard views off your bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Viewpoint Suite- Imagine mornings waking up to these sweeping orchard views off your bedroom.
Summerland is located in the heart of the Okanagan with spectacular views. Lake Okanagan is a summer mecca for swimming, sailing, boating and boarding and just four mins away.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Viewpoint Suite- Imagine mornings waking up to these sweeping orchard views off your bedroom.
Summerland is located in the heart of the Okanagan with spectacular views.
Lake Okanagan is a summer mecca for swimming, sailing, boating and boarding and just four mins away.
Award winning wineries are right at our door, along beautiful Bottle Neck Drive.
Nothing says vacation like a good sleep on our top of the line Queen Size Posturepedic  mattress.
Open and spacious with lots of natural light, you will have room to just spread out and relax.
Enjoy a leisurely evening on our super comfy new Ikea sectional and HD TV , wifi and Netflicks.
1500 sq ft perfect for a couple or small family as an extra bed can be available upon request.
Fully equipped kitchen with all the appliances and condiments to make your own gourmet meals.
Dining for four inside or take advantage of our wonderful outdoor deck and BBQ.
Beautiful deep soaker tub and rain head shower makes for a great start to the morning!
Your private outdoor dining area with sweeping panoramic views is a lovely way to dine alfresco.
Sun Oka Beach was voted the beach beach in the Okanagan and its just 4 mins from The Viewpoint Suite
Make some memories this summer with a high plunge off one of our famous docks.
Climb up Giants Head Mountain just behind The Viewpoint Suite for panorama views of Lake Okanagan.
Our Rainbows are quite incredible and often double rainbows with a pot of gold!
Grapes are the signature fruit of the Okanagan- plentiful and everywhere.
We are located right in the orchards of Bottle Neck Drive.
Cherries are my favourite, ready anytime between June and July depending on the weather.
A fall visit is festive with the stomping of the grape festival.
Fall also brings our apples destined for cities around the world.
Your bed is waiting! Make this your year to explore this beautiful part of British Columbia!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Summerland, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annabelle...
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation Achieved”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to getaway for just a few short days. I definitely wish that we were able to stay longer, a week or maybe more probably would have been ideal.
As a woman who is almost 8 months pregnant I found the suite to be surprisingly cool in over 30 degree weather, not to mention that a/c is available if needed which we never ended having to use. Most people I assume book this place based largely on the view and it really does not disappoint - it is mesmerizing. I cannot get over how beautiful it is there and the level of peace and quiet is astounding. If you want a place to getaway to relax and unwind from city life, this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: there is no dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam W
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Getaway!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Viewpoint Suite. We had an amazing time in Summerland and it all started with this wonderful property. Leigh and Michael were amazing hosts with great information on hikes, wineries and restaurants to visit. They were helpful but not intrusive, really we didnt see or hear them except when we arrived and checked out.
The suite was incredible! Very well stocked with everything you could need. We loved the full kitchen where we cooked our own breakfast and lunch each day. Leigh provided a cooler so we would pack a picnic and head out each morning. The cooler came equipped with plates, cups and cutlery so we were prepared for anything.
The view was stunning. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning, watching the sun rise over the valley and enjoying our morning coffee. The deck is fully equipped with a bar, BBQ and many chairs to enjoy the view.
The location was easy to get to and easy to find. We were able to go hiking each morning and hit a couple wineries each afternoon with ease.
At the end of a long day, it was nice to relax and watch a movie on Netflix, which Leigh and Michael provided, or sit on the deck and enjoy the wine and crackers that came in our welcome basket.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks so much Leigh for providing a wonderful place to stay and a great base for a wine retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the View and location
Liked least: There was nothing of issue.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefani D
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location for wine lovers!”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed at the Viewpoint Suite for our "pre-honeymoon". We wanted to stay in Summerland to check out the infamous Okanagan wineries after having visited Naramata the previous summer. The location was absolutely perfect as it was right smack in the middle of "Bottleneck Drive" where all of the Summerland wineries are located. The suite itself was perfect, and the view was spectacular. We found ourselves perched on the deck overlooking the lake at the end of each day (we had very warm weather during our stay).

Thank you Leigh for your hospitality, we will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landofliv...
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! What a view!”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My spouse and I recently travelled to the Okanagan on a vacation. We found The View Pointe Suite on Tripadvisor. The photos and write up were so inviting but you get so much more when you're actually there. The views and area are breath taking. The Suite is so clean and comfortable and has all the comforts of home. It has a brand new, very comfortable queen size bed and a very nice rain shower in the bathroom. You have a great view from all the windows inside but the huge, private deck outside is a huge bonus starting your day and a great place to unwind at the end of your day. Leigh, Michael and Hailey are the warmest hosts ever and make you feel so special. It's a great location to anything and everything you want to do. We highly recommend this place and wish we could get there more often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, hosts, view
Liked least: We had to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cryssyb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The sweet life of the viewpoint sweet”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoy spectacular views of Lake Okanagan and surrounding orchards from this immaculate and well-appointed suite. Every time of day offers another vista, whether it's from the wraparound deck, the master bedroom, or the comfy living area.
Enjoy a wine tour, or visit local farmers or markets, for the wonderful local wine, produce and fruit, and bring it home to be enjoyed in this cozy suite that has all the comforts of home. Come home after a day of swimming, water sports, hiking or touring to enjoy truly comfortable beds. And the full bathroom is a pleasure for anyone, particularly those like me who enjoy a bath in a luxurious tub .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing