We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
916
441
120
41
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
916
441
120
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local lounge hot tub full kitchen bluff view underground parking boat rentals off season bedroom suite wine tour okanagan lake third floor local wineries front desk staff short drive great room amenities lakeview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

Overall all good location in the OK Valley aside from the junk shops across the street.
Nice views if you get on lakeside; comfortable suites with full kitchens are convenient.
Will go back when it's not raining!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreanL1920TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

2 bachelorette parties going on while we stayed here for the night .. floors are hardwood so you can here everything if your staying on the first floor make sure you bring ear plugs , staff did nothing for us to resolve this

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephlM7562SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort
As discussed on the phone our sincere apology and we trust that the amends made off set what I am sure was not the best of stays
We trust you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next trip to the Okanagan
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Summerland Waterfront Resort and Spa is always my go to when travelling through the Okanagan for work. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Layout of the resort is a bit weird but the lovely rooms equipped with kitchenettes are well worth it.
The Local Grille is some of the best food I've had in the area, staff again is super friendly and are amazing at recommending local wines to pair with dinner. Will definitely recommend and come back any time I'm in the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We are glad we met your expectations and sincerely appreciate your loyalty
Although we do not operate the restaurant I will certainly pass your comments on to the owners
We look forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Bistro not available to guests because rented out for an event. Their perogative, but guests not advised when room reservation was made. As hotel is on the lake, away from downtown with no other restaurants nearby this was a major inconvenience. Beds and linens were excellent.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wilujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, General Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the Bistro
I find your comments a little confusing as from time to time we host small groups in the Bistro but it is still open for hotel guests
We also have the Local Lounge and Grill right next door
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Tom Matthews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I had the privilege to stay at Summerland Waterfront Resort and Spa for a bachelorette party weekend. The rooms were quiet, impeccably clean and cozy. I enjoyed the views, delicious coffee and relaxing outside on the patio - which had excellent views of the Okanagan Lake. The hot tub was also a big win. The staff was incredibly courteous and hospitable. Thank you for an awesome weekend, I will definitely be coming back for another weekend getaway!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kydil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews