We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naramata Courtyard Suites(Naramata)(Great Value!)
$105
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant(Penticton)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowmont Motel(Penticton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
795
405
108
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
405
108
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal loungehot tubfull kitchenstudio suitepartial lake viewunderground parkingoff seasonmurphy bedwine tourokanagan lakethird floorlocal wineriesfront desk staffshort drivelong weekendwine countryamenities
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We only had the opportunity to stay here one night...we will definitely come back when we can stay longer. The property was beautiful and the staff were friendly...enjoyed waking up to the sound of the birds!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelDiva62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Summerland Resort with the Trip Advisor Community.
We strive to make our resort an escape from your day to day life and offer a relaxing, scenic getaway any time of the year. The town of Summerland itself, does quiet down considerably over the winter months and comes alive with energy spring through fall. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our year round amenities, especially the wetlands area and walk way

Please ask one of our friendly staff when you would like to book your next holiday with us.

Warm Regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

overall a pleasant trip, lots of local activities, restaurants, etc. My recommendation for the room would be better resort quality and my stay was short so did not unpack so a luggage holder would be good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments we sincerely appreciate them.
Luggage racks certainly have been reconsider and will be available as an on request basis in the near future.

I am happy to hear your overall stay was pleasant and you had the chance to enjoy the amenities of the resort.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


Found the experience to be very good. we also enjoy the hot tub. The Bistro is very good. enjoy hearing the birds in the morning. during the morning we watched a pair of baby raccoons climb up a tree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the Summerland Waterfront Resort and Spa for our son's hockey tournament in early March. the staff onsite where very freindly and knowledgeable and made the whole process from start to finish very enjoyable. the rooms are very nicely set up and fully functional for all the day to day needs. I highly recommend staying here for what ever the occassion calls for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to let people know how much your enjoyed your stay. Most of all really appreciate the kind comments that our stay treated you well. Hopefully our paths will cross again.

Regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice room , well appointed and clean. Great view of the lake. It is off the beaten path but it is quiet and comfortable. It is nice to have underground parking. We have stayed there several times and would stay there again. They have a natural pond area and it is full of wildlife. It was nice to watch the beaver.




  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks you for choosing to stay with. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Nice to hear positive comments about out wetland's.

Kind Regards,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews