We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Summerland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly stay here again, the full kitchen in the room was very impressive, I felt right at home. My stay was in the winter so I was unable to take full advantage of what they had to offer, this would be a great spot for a summer vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Truly thank you for all of your comments and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Summerland.

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,271)
There are newer reviews for Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went to this resort as a training/retreat. As the organizer I was so impressed with the staff from the organization to the catering. The catering manager was absolutely awesome. We had several dietary requests and she met all of them with excellent results. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were lovely, the spa was absolutely perfect and the food in the bistro was very good too! Would highly recommend this resort to families/romatic get away or for corporate training. We will be back!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fantastic, great place to unwind and relax from all the stresses from the big city life.. Extremely quite location, plenty of great walking trails for us and our small poodle. love the noise from the wind against the sail boats at the yacht club

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Mike & Hildi,

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient peaceful and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Happy travels!

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The view was very good and the room was well thought out. Unfortunately the room had a strange odour to it. The room has a Murphy bed which must have been in its upright position for quite some time. The mattress felt like it was running downhill which I assume was caused by the mattress standing on its end. Under that Murphy bed the carpet was very dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned recently. Also after my husband and I got into the bed we started coughing and upon further inspection could see the top of the cupboard for the Murphy bed was covered in dust. We are both sensitive to dust. We would have called house keeping, however due to us staying on New Years eve and New Years Day there was none. Also the bathroom handle fell off but they were very prompt at fixing this problem. I had a massage at the spa and it was very good, a very relaxing experience. I am undecided if I would go back to this resort or not. The view may make it worth a second chance but I will be checking out the room carefully before we get settled.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience you had at the resort. It seems like housekeeping had drop the ball on this room with regards to the cleanliness. Based on your valued comments we have actually implemented follow up inspections to our rooms during the off season. The room, like you had mentioned do obtain dust from sitting empty longer as our occupancy levels are low. We now go into the rooms prior to all guest arrivals to be certain the room is all in order.

I do hope you enjoyed your New Years over all with the resort it seem like there were lots of positives to you stay, such as the spa experience and door handle getting fixed promptly. I do sincerely hope you give us a try in the future.

Please feel free to contact myself direct for any further question or to make your next visit arrangements I will personally take care of all you needs. I can be contacted at agm@summerlandresorthotel.com or 1.877.494.8111

Warm Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The suite was well laid out and comfortable. Beautiful views. Nice hot tub area. Very well kept and clean. The studio was perfect for a weekend stay with full kitchen and everything you would need to feel at home. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fabulous! Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality & great location in the Summerland/Penticton area at any time of year. I am disappointed that we didn't get to stay in the summer or fall! Views would be great!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chukie_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind comments. We do appreciate that you would recommend our property to everyone as I believe that is the best way to gain and retain a loyal guest. Please be sure that you get to visit us in you next trip during the Summer/Fall season as you mentioned.

I am available to make those arrangement personally, please do not hesitate to contact myself at agm@summerlandresorthotel.com or 1.877.494.8180

Thank you,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A very nice hotel with beautiful bird sanctuary and lake view rooms and a very nice handicap room as well. The only complaint was that our room keys would stop working every day (we were staying for 4 nights) and we would have to get new keys.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! You now have a home away from home. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered in regards the your room keys we have a solution in the works.

We would welcome you back anytime! All the best to you in the coming year!

Thanks again,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: $115 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing