We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Summerland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Summerland”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. We keep coming back to this hotel when we are visiting family in the area. We bring our small dachshund along, and the hotel is right on the water, with easy access to quiet walking trail that takes you to a dog beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    366
    105
    31
    30
See reviews for
398
551
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here overnight on the last weekend of April... Everyone enjoyed the place and felt comfortable on the resort... We were all amazed how the resort maximize the area with everything we need in such space. We like the pool and their amenities. The only disappointment we had was the restaurant on the resort was close. We were not sure if they are close during spring time; no information can be found on their bulletin board as well as their website. Another is the water around the pool area should be cleaned so that the scenery will be perfect! :)

And also, hopefully, there is a convenient store nearby...

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the front porch, it has a very nice view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laaglaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed a weekend at this Resort May 10-12 to check it out as we are getting married in the area and have all our friends and family booked to stay here. The rooms are gorgeous and modern with the most comfortable bed, pillows and robes! All the rooms are amazing size and we loved having a full kitchen! We stayed in studio pool view room 107 WOW amazing view with walkout to the pool! The customer service was above and beyond even to the pool man getting the pool ready all night! Checkin was easy and so friendly. We are so happy that our friends and family will be able to enjoy this resort over our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but we were glad we chose this place. The room was clean and modern. I'm not sure what all the reviews were about with the bad housekeeping as our room was immaculately presented, I couldn't fault it. The bed was very comfortable too.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way back to Calgary from Vancouver. When we arrived the computer system for the hotel was down. For the inconvienance on waiting to check in they upgraded our room to a great view of the lake.

The full kitchen was excellent for cooking and enjoying a meal on the balcony overlooking the lake with some delicious local wine.

We were not here long enough. We will definately be back this summer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I am laying here on the most comfortable king bed. In a beautiful loft with kitchen, patio, fireplace and spa like bathroom. Perfect for a couple but a family could stay here - there is an attractive sofabed in the living room. Front desk staff professional, eager to please and well groomed.
I have stayed in Penticton dozens of times - I think I'd prefer to stay here next time for the peace and quiet and just drive in for shopping and some meals.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzwolfDrumheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed a two night deal and was so delighted with the quality destination. The building is so well designed so that most rooms and suites have a great view of the lake. A bottle of local wines and a generous selection of local chocolates to welcome us to our luxurious suite. Great design, quality heavy chairs, well fitted and supplied kitchen, two TVs, tub and shower and the balcony of course. Tried out the pool and jacuzzi which gave us a feel of the exotic with the marsh birds chirping nearby. Delightful spot. Any improvements? The stove is not balanced and wobbles! Everything else fab - I could live here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing