We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Country Tyme Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Tyme Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 21 Summerland B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Absolutely awesome place to stay, surrounded by vineyards and only half an hour from the falls. The family were very welcoming and the breakfasts were great. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Lots of helpful advice and vouchers for vineyard visits and restaurants. We were even given a bottle of their own wine when we left. Forget about the busy and noisy Niagara hotels and head out to the B&B's in the surrounding county.

Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at Country Tyme at the end of August while in the area for work and it was my 1st time at a B&B. It was awesome! The rooms are really tidy & clean, the host is very friendly and the breakfasts were yummy! Country Tyme is located near a few local wineries (walking distance - 1km). There's a pool, a big private backyard, a fire pit and a hill to hike right around the corner where you get a great view of the lake and Summerland. There's also a BBQ on location. Thank you for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Country Tyme around mid August. There was 4 of us and we stayed in the Oak room and the Blue room. The Oak room was really big, with plenty of storage in the walk-in. The rooms were really clean and tidy. Our host was super friendly and funny which enhanced our experience at Country Tyme. Sherry is SO organized and there were plenty of towels/toiletry and barbeque tools made available to us. Our buffet breakfasts were AMAZING, above and beyond! There was always plenty of food, beverages and condiments to go with it. There was a large hangout area/TV room for the 4 of us and we had fun hanging out in the pool as well. We really enjoyed barbequing outside.

If you enjoy bed and breakfasts, you'll love staying at Country Tyme for sure!
Thank you Sherry! You're amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at Country Tyme in early August. This is our first B&B experience and we didn't know what to expect. Country Tyme definitely set the bar very high! The host was very friendly and the place is clean. We are encouraged to use the pool and the backyard. The place is also in a perfect location too, just minutes from some of the best wineries in Summerland.

I will definitely go back if I were to visit that area again.

Room Tip: As with most rooms in the North America, the pillow is a bit soft. Bring your own pillow if you are...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazzay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
2.1 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
A Touch of Class B&B
A Touch of Class B&B
#18 of 21 in Summerland
4 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 21 in Summerland
45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 21 in Summerland
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Tyme Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Tyme Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6157 Victoria Rd S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range: $73 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Unwind. Take a load off. Vacation at a unique, sunny paradise that can't be found anywhere else. Pastoral fields, orchards, and vineyards surround our B&B on all sides, while 10 minutes away are glorious beaches full of sun & sand. If you feel like leaving the relaxing poolside and venture out, there are golf courses, boutiques, and literally dozens of amazing wineries, all within a short distance. Have the perfect destination resort vacation all to yourself... and the best part is that you don't have to fly 17 hours to get here! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing