We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I lived in Summerland, this would be a regular place for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Good Omens Coffeehouse - CLOSED

Good Omens Coffeehouse
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: Good Omens Coffeehouse is a funky, community minded cafe owned by chefs with years of experience in the Okanagan. They offer locally roasted coffee, breakfast, lunch and evening tapas. They also feature live music, have plenty of outdoor seating, are licensed and currently serving local wines and BC craft beers.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If I lived in Summerland, this would be a regular place for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a little cafe in Summerland, just across from the Middle School. It's owned by a couple who used to work as chefs, so they bring their culinary experience into fresh, affordable, everyday goodness.

I'm not a coffee-drinker, but my wife had a latte and it was divine. I've only every been for breakfast, so I've had their breakfast wraps and baked goods. I recommend the peanut butter hemp cookies, but everything is delicious.

Nothing is far in Summerland, but this is kind of hidden, just out of the "downtown" limits. Make sure to find it - it's well worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gebusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is a great little cafe favoured by locals. Sit out back under the cherry tree if you can. The sandwiches and baked goods are delicious. The freek peans and quinoa brownies are too good and the lattes are a perfect complement.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YLMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for Business Meetings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Best and fastest free wifi in town, great for business meetings. I like to meet clients here for lunch whenever I can because I know everything on the menu is going to be amazing.

I've also been to a few events that were catered by Good Omens, again food is great. The catering menu is available on their website and I recommend checking out the breakfast options, outstanding!

Oh and don't miss the eggs benedict on Saturday, a must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Cafe, not a drive by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

A local told us about this café. Located across from a high school. My husband and I both had lattes, and they were AMAZING. I do enjoy my lattes. I had a quinoa brownie, so very moist, and delicious. My husband choose the pull apart cinnamon bun. There were lots of choices for baked goods. We saw the "egg lady" come in. Everything is so fresh. The staff were glad to be at work. Go back in a minute, for sure..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Giraffes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodOmensCo, Owner at Good Omens Coffeehouse, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very nice food,pleasant out door sitting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for a late lunch.. Great special. Good panini with a wonderful tomato jam condiment. Tasty. We ate out back of the restaurant, pleasant amongst the trees. Courteous staff.Will definitely go back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Canada55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Good Omens Coffeehouse also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing