We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 21 Summerland B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for three days during our honeymoon and were thrilled with it. The suite was very private and clean and nice and cool! Ann and Don thought of everything! They were very friendly and gave us tips on where to eat and what do to. One day we went on a wine tour with Top Cat Tours. And they were wonderful as well. (Bought a lot of wine)
Ann is a wonderful cook and her breakfasts were outstanding. We will miss the fresh BC fruit every morning! We recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a quiet place to explore the Okanogan!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

A great room with a private entrance. The suite was immaculate and the bed extremely comfortable. Ann and Don were warm and welcoming. The breakfast was great. They provided great suggestions for dining for lunch and dinner. Would return to this lovely B & B.

Room Tip: The eagle's nest suite has a good view. Bring shampoo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rammblat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Dogwood B&B is a fantastic option in Summerland! My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights in July and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The breakfasts were refreshing and delicious, our suite was really spacious and immaculate and the neighbourhood was quiet and friendly. It really was such a relaxing escape from the city of Calgary where we live. Don and Ann were very friendly hosts and were a pleasure to chat with in the morning over breakfast. We definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAL8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dogwood B & B while vacationing from Vancouver to Canmore. Our Eagle's Nest suite was beautiful; perfect in fact. I liked the thoughtful touches right down to fresh cream in the fridge for my coffee. Our suite was spacious, immaculate and fresh. I particularly enjoyed the deck chairs! Our host, Ann, attended to our every need with dining and winery suggestions, area information and the best breakfast (served outdoors) I had during our entire two week trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MET17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I were visiting family in Summerland and stayed here for a few days. This B&B was amazing. It is more like a hotel room than a B&B which was perfect. The room has it's own bathroom and you enter the suite from the outside. So when we got in late each night we weren't disturbing anyone. The rooms were big, clean, and had free wifi. Plus the breakfast each morning was huge and absolutely delicious. The owners were helpful and really great people. We really enjoyed staying here and we will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Summerland.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTRH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann D, Owner at Dogwood Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. This is priceless for a small business like ours. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Dogwood Bed & Breakfast.

kind regards,

Ann & Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This B&B is a winner, we can see why it is so highly rated. We stayed in the upper level suite for 2 nights, we were warmly welcomed by Ann and she showed us to our room, which was very spacious and clean complete with beach towels, coffee making facilities and a small fridge and I might add a set of lovely wine glasses for us to enjoy our Okanagan wine on our private deck. It is located in a residential area, but the yard is beautifully treed and our view from our deck was great. The bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet and peaceful staying here. The deck was well situated for us to enjoy it, even when the temperatures were very hot outside. Ann gave us some tips and info as to how to walk downtown and a special bakery to go to and other helpful advice about the area. The first morning we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with another couple in Don and Ann's kitchen. The second morning we enjoyed our breakfast for 2 on their private patio . Don served us and he did a fantastic job and the breakfast was equally wonderful. The food is plentiful and delicious, and our July 1 breakfast included lots of little "Canada Day" details. That was so cool, thank you!!! Also the presentations of the breakfasts was wonderful, we could see that a lot of care and thought had gone into the breakfasts. Both Ann and Don were super friendly and wonderful to visit with, and the reasonable price for what was offered would be hard to beat!!! We definitely recommend this B&B!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back someday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Having previously lived in the UK we are used to staying in B&B's but Ann & Dons Dogwood is still one of the most impressive we've seen.

Ann & Don renovated their home 6 yrs ago to turn it into a B&B. We stayed in the lower room. It was very large with a comfortable bed, air conditioning, a small fridge and tea & coffee facilities. There are also beach towels for if you choose to swim in Okanagan Lake.

Ann's breakfast is one of the best that I have had in a very long time. We stayed for 3 nights and received a different amazing breakfast each morning.

Ann also gave us some great ideas for things to do and places to eat around the Okanagan. This was our first visit to the region and Summerland provided a great base for day trips to Kelowna and Penticton.

I highly recommend Dogwood B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyntheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerland hotels
1.9 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
46 reviews
3.4 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Guest House
Harvest Moon Guest House
#13 of 21 in Summerland
3 reviews
4.1 mi away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
1.7 mi away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dogwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dogwood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12615 Cartwright Ave, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range: $100 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dogwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing