We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Summerland B&B and Inns
calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent a couple days here. Never been to this area before. The views were just sampling amazing. We were able to just sit outside and take in the beautiful countryside. I was nice to have a pool to relax around and cool off when needed. Aline was the perfect host. Great cook and very friendly. Would gladly stay here whenever possible. We will never go to a hotel again if possible after our experience here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

My young son and I had a little weekend getaway and decided to forgo a standard hotel so we could get a better sleep, and our stay was wonderful.
Large room, spotless, and Aline let my boy play on their swings and trampoline, and visit their cows and nice dog.
Breakfast was delicious, a large variety of continental items, as well as amazing french toast, and pancakes.
We were just a short 5 minute drive from the KVR trainride, which we enjoyed, and there are several wineries to visit throughout summerland. (Great community spraypark on the lakeshore and wonderful beach at Sunoka, if you travel with kids).
Would come back for a couples get-away of wine tasting!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberwart
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed 7 nights at the Vista Ranch B&B for Ironman Canada. It is a wonderful place to stay and we would come again. Aline runs a wonderful B&B with very nice, new and big rooms. The garden is very nice, the pool a perfect place to relax. We enjoyed the two cats and their dog, all were very cute! Every morning Aline prepared a warm breakfast (pancakes, scrambled eggs with mushrooms,...) and there were also fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and musli, ham and cheese, bread/toasts, honey, and fresh coffee which was very good. There is also a fridge with complimentary water and juices, yogurt and you can put your things in the fridge, too. Every day of our stay we went for a free coffee or smoothie to "The Beanery", which is owned by the family. Very nice! Aline is very helpful and she always tried to make our stay als beautiful as possible. On Ironman day she served us fresh coffee and breakfast at 4 in the morning! I can highly recommend this B&Bto everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

What a hidden gem in Summerland! We stayed with Aline and Peter at Vista Ranch for 3 nights and it was a wonderful, peaceful stay in the Renoir room. The room was well sized (with a walk-in wardrobe), clean and comfortable and our friendly hosts were always helpful with any questions we had about the area.

The B&B is is really new and we were lucky to have stayed on weeknights, so it was really quiet as we were the only guests there. The breakfast consisting of a hot dish and small buffet was just perfect and was made fresh for us at our requested time. There's also a private pool with poolside lounges for those lazy afternoons.

Vista Ranch is situated in a beautiful and peaceful area overlooking vineyards in a small town perfect for some R&R. It is just a few minutes drive to a coffee shop our hosts also own called The Beanery on Main St which was an ideal place to rest from the midday sun and enjoy a cold drink.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlepuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerland hotels
2.4 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harvest Moon Guest House
Harvest Moon Guest House
#10 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 4 in Summerland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11777 Morrow Ave, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vista Ranch is about a 5 min. drive from the centre of Summerland. Our 3 rooms are named after 3 famous impressionists painters: Renoir, Monet & Van Gogh. Van Gogh moved from Holland to the south of France and was taken by the strong sunlight he found there. We also moved from Holland and we found the vibrant light of the sun in Summerland! All the 3 rooms have an en-suite bathroom and beautiful views over Prairie Valley and/or swimming pool. You have a private entrance with patio. We offer a little breakfast buffet with coffee/tea, toast, fruit salad, fruit juices, yoghurts and a breakfast specialty every day. There is also a fridge with milk and juices as well as a fresh hot/cold drinking water dispenser. You can choose a free deluxe coffee/tea in our "The Beanery Cafe" downtown Summerland every day you stay with us. We have wireless internet and we speak Dutch, English, French & German. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guests! Pete, Aline, Jake and Sebastian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Ranch Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing