We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and ok food”

Local Lounge • Grille
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Summerland
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Canadian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is no public bus service in Summerland. Taxi service is available.
Description: Local is an ADULT ORIENTED food & wine restaurant concept, that merges casual sophistication with an upbeat urban style; in a relaxed rural waterfront setting. We feature an expansive 100+ bottle local British Columbia VQA wine selection coupled with a menu that blends global styles with seasonal Pacific Northwest ingredients. The atmosphere is often described as an urban retreat with amazing views of the water and natural elements. A la carte reservations are available for parties of 6 or less, for parties of 7 or more please contact our restaurant.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Beautiful location and ok food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our waitress was nice and the view is gorgeous. You sit right on the lake. However, the food was overpriced and not very tasty. The entrees are also a la carte. I ordered the prawn and goat cheese pasta but it wasn't very good at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    115
    67
    41
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted and much much more!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 5th anniversary and were travelling through Penticton. We wanted a really nice dinner to celebrate...and we got it!
The food was amazing. Staff were helpful with the menu and friendly. Location was great, as it sits right on the lake with indoor or outdoor seating. This place knocked it out of the park for us, and are itching to go back next time we pass through the area. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a nice dinner and want to make an evening of it. ENJOY!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gkreim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Since I live in Kelowna why haven't I tried this restaurant before? Went with friends for lunch on the hottest day of the year and sat on the patio. It was wonderful. The starter fish tacos are more than enough for lunch and were served with panache! The pizza was very good as well. hope to go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tooskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not my idea of value”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I had been recommended this restaurant. The service was very slow from the easy drinks , a beer, 2 glasses of wine. The fish tacos were okay, small serving for 14 dollars. ( mine are better ) the two slider burgers came impaled on a giant metal skewer. It was kind of ridiculous looking to say the least. The burger was rubbery and soggy with the beets. Im not going back. Ever.

Helpful?
Thank Mrschef14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went there with some friends on a Sunday afternoon, we ordered three separate dishes eggs Benedict, cob salad and fish tacos. All three meals were very nice the eggs bennie has lots of melon and teens and the cob salad ws delicious. I had the fish tacos, the only down side to he tacos was the fish was dee fried, however I mad sure they would have pan fied for us had we known and asked. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating as the weather was not quite cooperating. They came out with a squeegee and dried the table and made sure the umbrellas were not dripping anymore as it was raining off and on during brunch. The sticky toffee pudding was amazing. We will go back for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrobson52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Lounge • Grille also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Local Lounge • Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing