We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely evening under the Okanogan stars”

Local Lounge • Grille
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Summerland
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is no public bus service in Summerland. Taxi service is available.
Description: Local is an ADULT ORIENTED food & wine restaurant concept, that merges casual sophistication with an upbeat urban style; in a relaxed rural waterfront setting. We feature an expansive 100+ bottle local British Columbia VQA wine selection coupled with a menu that blends global styles with seasonal Pacific Northwest ingredients. The atmosphere is often described as an urban retreat with amazing views of the water and natural elements. A la carte reservations are available for parties of 6 or less, for parties of 7 or more please contact our restaurant.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely evening under the Okanogan stars”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Very creative and delicious cocktails. I had a raspberry mohito. Fabulous wine list. Do not miss the McWaters Chardonnay. I usually drink red but the waitress recommended this with my tuna main and it was sublime! My friend had tuna with soba noodles which she loved. My daughter gobbled up the burger with salad. Desserts were good though I needed help to finish the creme brulee (so sweet and filling). Overall, lovely evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    112
    61
    39
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view, good food and excellent wine list!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We went on a Monday afternoon and found it surprisingly busy. We waited 10 minutes for the patio and it was worth it. They have a huge wine list which is a must in wine country. The food was excellent and sitting on the patio overlooking the water was so relaxing. We will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chick777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way over priced”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We dined there with our children and while the food was ok it was totally over priced. If you have children, do not eat there but you will be ripped off. My son ordered the mac and cheese and for 9 dollars, the plate was a joke. We had to order him a side of fries that was 5 bucks. Definately not worth the money. I have eaten much better for far less.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast/early lunch ever eaten”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We sat inside at a window overlooking the patio and lake. Enjoyed the atmosphere there. Prompt attention by our waitress. My husband had the corned beef hash with poached eggs, said it was the best he had ever had anywhere. Everything prepared fresh, large chunks of corned beef. Done to perfection. I had the grilled vegetable quesadilla and ditto, it was fabulous with avocado mayonnaise. This is our second visit, the last being a few years ago and food and service haven't changed, excellent. We tried to go the next night but it was all booked up at the time we could go. Now we have a reason to go back another time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank invue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lacking in Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Service was slow and lacking. The food was average, at best. I would not eat here again. The restaurant is located on the best lake shore spot in Summerland, so if your looking for a nice romantic location...look no further. The service may kill the romance though!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Lounge • Grille also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Local Lounge • Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing