We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn`t find better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 21 Summerland B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The four of us stayed here in September on our trip around British Columbia. We stayed in some really good B&B`s with attentive hosts and fabulous food but none were better than Glenoka. The house is situated in a very quiet area of Summerland within easy walking distance of the Lake and comfortable driving distance of the town centre. Elsa and Brian couldn`t do enough to make our stay with them a memorable one. The rooms are absolutely splendid from every perspective with super comfortable beds and enough space to have a small sitting area. Elsa cooks stunning breakfasts and Brian waits on table with a droll and keen sense of humour. Brian arranged a wine tasting visit for us which was absolutely splendid, and a visit to the local Summerland Gardens.
The weather was very poor and we felt we had not seen Summerland at its best but Brian and Elsa more than made up for our disappointment.
Stay here, you won`t regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

A beautifully crafted review. We thank you for such a broad and complimentary sketch and we thank you for staying at Glenoka farm.. Elsa and Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in the Pear room as part of our honeymoon & it was just perfect! Elsa & Brian are lovely & welcoming hosts.
The room was lovely & spacious, large en-suite & the veranda is a nice place to relax on in the evenings. The setting & location is perfect.
As for the food!! WOW!! Elsa is an amazing cook & everything is homemade & fresh from their land.
Can not recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you. Brian and I wish you many years of happy travelling, together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My mom and I stayed at the Glenoka Farm only for one night, but it was great. The location is idealic. We booked the "Plum Room", which was beautifully furnished. Brian and Elsa are great hosts and the breakfast was simply delicious. I would recommend this B&B if you are planning a visit to the Okanagan region.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed your company. O Canada - beautiful from sea to sea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family loved this place - two lovely people running it - beautiful freshly made breakfast
with herbs from the garden etc. Just idyllic. Wish we had spent longer here.
I stayed with my husband, daughter, son in law, grandaughter Imogen aged 4 and baby aged
4 months. All went well.

Ireland

Room Tip: All delightful!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imogen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It was our privilege to accommodate your family at Glenoka..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Plum room, while my grandparents stayed in the Pear room, both featured extremely comfortable beds (fully adjustable in the Pear room), spacious bedrooms with sitting areas, large bathrooms, and lots of windows to let the cool air through. Despite the summer heat we didn't turn on the AC, there was always a lovely breeze. The breakfasts were the best part: multiple courses served by the charming and witty Brian, with treats from their farm and around Summerland, and a main dish superbly cooked by Elsa. None of us could imagine a more ideal place to relax, and use as a base for all the attractions around the Okanagan. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Pear Room is an oasis!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schoggigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for this superb review. Brian and I are happy that you chose Glenoka and we would love to have you and as many generations as you can gather back again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our family really enjoyed our stay here, we were make to feel welcome, from the minute we stepped out of the car. The rooms were beautiful, the beds comfy, and the wonderful breakfasts were delightful, even the kids ate every bite. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Summerland!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa g, Owner at Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Elsa and Brian appreciate your review. Lovely to see three generations on holiday together. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just loved this B&B - but sadly could only stay for one night. When we arrived Brian and Sarah (the sweetest farm dog) welcomed us at the door and showed us to our lovely room (the Plum). From that moment on we were in love - with the room, the view, the hospitality and eventually the stunning surroundings. The old farm house is wonderfully decorated and cozy. The surrounding farm is picturesque and very tranquil.

We met Elsa the next morning at breakfast - and boy was that a delicious meal to wake up to! She even picked some fresh grapes and peaches from her yard to have with the fabulous goat cheese tart. If only we had stayed a few days more we would have been in the garden with Brian and Sarah picking peaches and pears from the garden :)

We highly recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a tranquil retreat in the heart of summerland.

-Katy and Magnus

Room Tip: Both rooms and beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
0.7 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 21 in Summerland
45 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#7 of 21 in Summerland
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenoka Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6702 Beggs St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range: $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenoka is a 5 acre glen of fruit trees, vegetable garden, pasture and bird sanctuary. A five min. walk from Okanagan Lake in Summerland, BC. We offer new (2008), ensuite, wheelchair accessable, guest accommodation, helpful hosts and healthy, farm grown breakfasts. Summerland is between Kelowna and Penticton close to excellent restaurants, winerys, beaches, hiking, biking, golf courses, art and curio shopping. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing