We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arrived late but delicious!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Murray's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #22 of 37 Restaurants in Summerland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arrived late but delicious!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

A couple of weeks ago my uncle reccomended ordering from the penticton Murray's pizza joint. Their Canadian bacon pizza was absolutely superb, and although my pizza did arrive about an hour late, they apologized by taking 10 dollars off the total price and giving us two 2-Litre pops! Great pizza I reccomend it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattyboy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good local pizza place”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Updated menu has a lot of good selections. A little pricey.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erna_A_K_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
592 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Murray's Pizza in Penticton...terrible customer service!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

There wasn't a listing for their Penticton location but I had the worst pizza experience a few years ago with Murray's in Penticton. I ordered a pizza from them and was told 35 to 40 minutes arrival time and pizza arrived almost an hour and a half later and when I asked why so long and if a discount, the pizza delivery person, (the owner by the way I found out), acted like he did not care and never answered that question and was submissive so I just sent pizza away and was still very hungry and just ordered from Domino's. When I called in about the experience I was treated like I was non existent so obviously I never ordered from them AGAIN! Would you??? The owner was very non caring and submissive like I say. Why am I posting now? Cause an elephant never forgets! Once a bad seed, always a bad seed, yes?

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great crust”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

not too thick and nicely browned on the bottom. Toppings are great although I always order extra cheese.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic pizza!”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Visiting from Calgary & tried Murray's Pizza and it was delicious! The crust is superb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jensal27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Murray's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing