We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this winery!”

Dirty Laundry Vineyard
Ranked #3 of 36 things to do in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Summerland BC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this winery!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great wine, fabulous view and good people! You can just taste or have lunch out on their beautiful patio!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    128
    32
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
426 reviews
209 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fun tasting”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Dirty Laundry has a quirky and fun tasting room. It is based off an old railroad style brothel. The staff was full of good stories and quotes and very knowledgeable about their wines. They have beautiful views from their terrace area looking back towards Penticton and the two lakes. We didn't love the wines but it was fun to check it out once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our first visit to Dirty Laundry and we will be back. This winery is very unique, everytime you turn around there's something different to see. From the clothelines to the washing machines grouped in the garden to the lingerie hagning in the bathroom... funky and fun. The deck is spectacular and the view is amazing. We ended up buying all of the wines we tasted, they are very good. We did not eat here as we had other plans but next time we visit we will spend a lot more time enjoying the food and the whole Dirty Laundry experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Love how they took a theme and ran with it, great wines (you get to try so many!), great patio space, was very busy on a Tuesday, good service, enjoyed it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielleceulemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This vineyard is one of the more commercialized vineyards in the valley but its still a great stop. The atmosphere plays on the history of the dirty laundry name and has fun with it. The wine is great and the tasting bar server was very helpful and knowledgeable. We didn't try it out but instead of having an onsite restaurant they off picnic baskets that you can purchase and fill up with goodies from their deli. Then you can enjoy the scenery, food and a bottle of wine on their patio.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank burniebison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing