We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Frenchtown

“After Many Years - Never Again ”
Review of The Pie Whole

The Pie Whole
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the fake 5 star reviews. Been coming to St Thomas for years and the service has been slowly going down hill from the good old days. Service is absolutely disgusting. The only good thing about this dump is the beer selection but even that’s not enough for us to ever ever return. Never again. Oh, and they have a mandatory service charge added to the bill.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank PipeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 800 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Their pizza is excellent! We were in St Thomas for just a week and ate here twice. The pizza is a thin crust, not crazy loaded with stuff-just a perfect amount of sauce and cheese and toppings. It’s a cozy spot, and very friendly and comfortable. The side salad was large and included a good variety of things like fresh mushrooms and cheese you don’t normally get in a side salad. I have a feeling we’re going to miss this pizza!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MelindaDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

One of our go to places when in St. Thomas! Never disappoints, although this visit the service was less than stellar and it took almost an hour to get our two pizzas after ordering. I think they seated a 6-top right before we arrived and I saw 2 take out pizzas as well. That happens, but the pizza once we got it was excellent!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arby4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Don’t be afraid of the outside or when you first walk in. People/Service was great and the Pizza and Calzones were wonderful (started with great sauce and the brick oven cooking). Crab cakes weren’t bad but I bet the Mozzarella Marinara would have been better. Met folks at and behind the bar originally from Minnesota and I found it reasonably priced for a large Pizza ($19).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AlwaysOnTheGo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Smallest and most expensive Cesar salad I’ve ever had. And the worst part was that the salad was not even fresh. $11. The pizza was ok. 1 regular size pie, garlic bread, and this salad —> $50

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 724marshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pie Whole also viewed

 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
East End, St. Thomas
 

Been to The Pie Whole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing