We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great sushi chef.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enkai

Enkai
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Bar, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Winner of the reader's choice 'Best Sushi of the VI on St. Thomas 2014'. Enjoy an array of artisanal sushi, created with love.
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great sushi chef.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first female sushi chef. Storm roll is a must. Looks very different once you get inside, fun and casual. Our waiter Scott was great fun and tried very hard to suggest things we wanted. You will enjoy this.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MG5507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    28
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Food was fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We celebrated our anniversary in St. Thomas this year. One of the staff at our hotel recommended Enkai so we decided to try it. We both agreed it was the best sushi we've had! We tried "The Storm" based on Trip Advisor recommendations- it was delicious! This place is difficult to find so take a taxi, but it's well worth the trip!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Easily best sushi in St. Thomas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Located right by the water always wins with me but they also have GREAT sushi... Their menu includes most of the usual favorites you find in any good sushi restaraunt but they have this one item that ive never had anywhere else thats a definite must-have called the Storm roll... Just try it and you will see! Very friendly servers as well. Other sushi ive ive had in St. Thomas looked old when served or had rumors of making people sick. Not only is it a great place to go for sushi but its the ONLY place to go!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelslightly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, DE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in St Thomas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Little restaurant on the bay. Fresh fish (sushi) served in very unusual styles. Gotta try "The Storm". My favorite eating experience in At Thomas.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ddeandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europe
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We eat at Enkai at least once a months and the sushi is always good. Try the Storm roll, my favorite

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diverMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enkai also viewed

Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Frenchtown, St. Thomas
 

Been to Enkai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing