We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service and VIew . Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceana

Oceana
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Frenchtown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Service and VIew . Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

By far the best service we had on the Island. The view was great and the food was good. The soup and appetizers were absolutely great. For the man course we got the shrimp and filet. The shrimp was great but the filet was just ok and lacked flavor.


I will definitely return

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jheybeerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    108
    56
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food. The view This place is on a marina where I love to visit and eat at my favorite restaurants. This one I like because of the view and I know the owner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NWskinpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Margo made our night! Great service and Great food! Thanks again! We'll be back for sure. I recomend the sea bass.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TylerEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best evening meal on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From the moment we walked in we were treated well. Luckly for us we were able to get a table without reservations, I'm guessing a week from now that would not happen. The signature cocktail was wonderful, and the beet salad was incredible. The Lobster was done perfectly and spiced just right. The sides of mashed potatos and grilled aparagus was tender and flavorful. My husband's shrimp was tender and delicious and we fell in love with the faro side. Dessert topped it all off perfectly. The ocean view was pleasant and soothing. Such a great experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlcottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunsets and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We went before sunset and it was beautiful and relaxing. The dinner was wonderful, the filet was like butter! Salad was delicious, conch fritters were yummy and the chocolate mousse like dessert was a perfect ending to a great meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Texastrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceana also viewed

St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing