We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We only managed time for a look and a drink. Very pleased to find such a good establishment. The hotel looks well run and the bar staff were both professional and friendly. Sat on the veranda overlooking the small beach and out to sea. Lovely. Should have gone back for proper meal. Time just goes in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank steveandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 371 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Don't even think about going anywhere else! Go to Petite Anse - you will LOVE it! It's just amazing!

I can't even begin to tell you how much we loved staying at Petite Anse. The food is incredible and they were unbelievably good at catering for my very specific dietary needs of no gluten or lactose whatsoever - there wasn't one error in the cooking all week. I have never ever had that at any place I have stayed, ever. Hugely impressive.

The place feels like a secret getaway that only you and a few others have discovered. It's like a secret James Bond villain hideout!! It's away from all the tourist nonsense of the south of the island. Petite Anse is a place to become inspired by the surrounding beauty - not to mention the (near-private) beach - and the fascinating guests - we met some wonderful people, a few of whom will are still in contact with. All the staff are brilliant as well.

The amazing Annie and Philip (owners, builders and managers of the hotel) are just amazing. So generous and warm - nothing is too much trouble. They are always on hand to entertain, educate or just chat to. They are so involved in the island and local communities - it's wonderful to see. This is not an exclusively foreign tourist destination hotel - Grenadians love visiting too - to get away from the noise and intensity of the south.

If you want a corporate, sterile, 'single-use soap' type of experience, then perhaps the warmth and friendliness of Petite Anse isn't for you. If you want a serene, yet inspiring time - where you feel you're staying with the best of friends, in a secret spot of beauty and tranquility, then this is most definitely the perfect place to be.

Just one word of warning...
watch out for the midday rum punch! : )

oh! And make sure you buy lots of Grenadian chocolate. Genuinely the best I've ever tasted (and lactose free too!)

Can't wait to go back!
Thank you Annie & Philip - and all the guests we met.

Luke & Grace
xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukeMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

When visiting for lunch I was surprised at this hotel. I had expected much more based upon the reviews which was one of the main reasons for trying it out. I thought sections of the hotel were a bit tired and outdated. It is probably about time for an update based upon the area I encountered around the bar / terrace area. Can't comment on any of the rooms. Food was good enough but certainly by no means the best I experienced on the island - there are better places but the St Patricks area is probably a bit limited due to it's remoteness. Stunning location with views north to the Genadines, but certainly wouldn't bother making a special trip and going back again. Definitely average. If you are staying at the hotel for 1-2 weeks best to make the effort and try out other areas of the island - you'll be well rewarded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phbatbjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for three nights in March whilst waiting for our sailing holiday to start. Annie made us most welcome and our cottage was fantastic. We loved the rescue dogs that follow Annie round all day and the fact that she rides down to the hotel on a donkey. The views from our cottage and from the main hotel area are stunning, as are the sun sets. You can see several of the Grenadine islands and the peaceful situation is one you'd never tire of. The staff were very friendly and the food all locally sourced. Can only say lovely things about this wonderful retreat. Very romantic and perfect place for couples in love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Couple of thoughts on some observations made by Pecan regarding Petite Anse on the far north coast of Grenada. I too passed by there recently, and couldn't have had a more contrasting, or uplifting, experience. The bar area and terrace with its Grenadine skyline works perfectly well as a place to luxuriate, and the deep English sofas are a comforting accessory. Unconventional maybe, but that's what people like about the place, it's not a run of the mill hotel on a flat beach. Comparing different types of hotel in various beach locations seems a bit harsh--this one's been hewn from rugged terrain and embraces the rural parish community, as all such establishments must if they're to truly succeed So what, if the odd Grenadian takes a dip in a warm pool at weekends? No one should ever feel intimidated either by meeting locals in these parts.Farmers and fisherfolk mainly, they're generally open and engaging. Surprised Pecan didn't take exception to the pet donkey too.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank StephenThorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

It may be a bit of a journey from St George's but once you're here there's no reason to leave ... Came for a short stay after a hectic week in Carriacou and couldn't have asked for a better location. Rooms were sumptuous on the "colonial'' style, while the staff and owners, Phillip and Annie made you feel as through you'd known them for ever!
Small beach below the villas is perfectly located and even the walk into the next town is a challenge but welcome PT after a night of rum punches !
Worth the visit for a meal or a stop-over..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank beverlyhillsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having read the reviews of the Hotel we thought it would be a lovely place to visit for a Sunday lunch, we contacted the Hotel beforehand and was told reservation was not necessary. The drive up the island to reach the Hotel was stunning, but once we reached the destination we were somewhat surprised. On arrival very loud reggae music was blasting out of the speakers and we were told the only food available was a BBQ, we were not shown to a table, no drinks orders taken, no condiments on the table - we were both rather surprised as this was not what we were expecting at all. The BBQ was very tasty, but this was not the dining experience we had been looking forward to. As the afternoon progressed we were surprised to see so many children (non residents) jumping in and out of the pool and eating hotdogs and pizza by the poolside. The views from the restaurant were stunning but we thought the decor and ambience rather dated, certainly not on par with La Luna or the Beach house in the south of the Island. We also noticed the poolside beds were very grubby as was the same down on the beach. At one point I had to return to my car in the car park and was so surprised it was so full of local youths hanging around, a group of six men were hanging around by my car and would not move - it was very intimidating. We left somewhat bewildered as the experience we encountered was so at odds with the Hotel website and reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pecanslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
711 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
16.2 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Hotel Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range: $189 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Hotel Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse, owned and managed by Philip & Annie Clift, is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Petite Anse Hotel Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing