We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just superb! Don't change anything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our stay was the second part of our Grenada holiday. Having stayed in the south last year we wanted to explore the north this year. Petite Anse was an inspired choice. A warm welcome from Annie and the staff. Our cottage overlooked the sea and was just a few steps from the beach. But what really impressed us was the quality of the food and service, right down to the smallest detail. The restaurant cum bar cum lounge was just great for chatting.
And all the staff seemed very happy - a sure sign of a good hotel.

Room Tip: You could have a room back from the sea if the roar of the sea distracts you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

From the moment I arrived at Petite Anse - until the moment I left - I was treated like a guest of honor. Annie was a wonderful host and made the trip that much more special for me and every other guest I met while I was there.

I have been to 15 islands over the past 25 years, and many great resorts, and this was one of the very best experiences I've had. The food was great, the chef (Cecil) went out of his way to accommodate my dietary needs, the staff was great, my room was great. I was on a solo trip, and chose PA because I wanted a place to unwind and think. I had ample time for both.

If you want an intimate resort, plenty of time for yourselves, beautiful scenery, great food, wonderful management and staff, all on a great island, Petite Anse is a terrific choice.

Room Tip: I stayed in Palm, which is a stand-alone cottage at the edge of the beach. In my opinion, it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Hello David, thank you so much for choosing us to stay with on your visit to Grenada and for leaving this review. It was lovely to meet you and we hope you will stay in touch. Kind regards and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Petite Anse Hotel is our favorite go-to restaurant/bar when we feel like venturing outside of the busy St. George's area. The food is always great and the hospitality is way above standard. The ambience and decor of the facility welcomes everyone and makes you feel so at home. We love Petite Anse and would recommend it to anyone looking for a getaway customized to perfection!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin Giselle... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your visit, kind words and generous ratings. We enjoy providing good food and hosting and am glad that you had a great time during your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

After previously enjoying a holiday last year at Laluna, Morne Rouge, Grenada, we decided to venture north and chose Petite Anse Hotel to be our next adventure. The trip advisor reviews were outstanding and we felt we would not be disappointed.

Upon our arrival, we were taken to our cottage "Cocoa" as pre-arranged and were pleasantly surprised with the size and the exceptional view of the ocean with sea breezes. With the sound of the rolling waves, being surrounded by palm trees and the chirping of birds, we were quickly transported to “paradise”. Sitting on the porch was a daily ritual simply taking it all in. Pure relaxation.

We soon met the owners, Annie and Philip, who welcomed us. From the start, we were charmed by Annie's charisma and lovely personality. We soon settled in with the rest of the guests and became like one big family. We enjoyed our invite to Philip and Annie's plantation home for a lovely evening filled with laughter, drinks and nibbles and met all our fellow guests. Everyone mingled and enjoyed a very relaxing evening.

The location is superb with views of the Grenadines. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff to assist in any way possible and the daily entourage of friendly pet dogs were an added touch. Darius, the pet donkey, made an appearance once or twice as well. What a treat.

We were keen to do some hiking during our trip and Philip eagerly provided us with a route to Darvi beach. We enjoyed the walk through the rain forest and met "Livingstone", the local wood carver. On another occasion, Annie kindly arranged to drop us off at Bathway Beach and we walked back 4 miles through beautiful Levera Beach, through Sauteurs stopping to speak to the fisherman at the beach and then back to the hotel.

Petite Anse is a great place for "limin’", chilling out and relaxing. If you wish to visit other places of interest, a car hire is always available. This being our second trip to Grenada, we had seen most of the points of interest and decided to mostly sit back and relax around the pool and beach but certainly there is plenty to see and do to keep your days filled. Sunday was a real treat for us, as we were honored when Annie invited us to join her to attend a church service in River Salles. We were warmly welcomed by the parishioners.

Over the years, we have travelled extensively throughout the Caribbean and have found Grenada to be a quiet, welcoming, safe and charming island. We will certainly visit again. The only downside is that it came time for us to go home far too soon…..

Susan and Mike
Burlington, Canada

Room Tip: Our cottage "Cocoa" was ideal for us since we love the sound of the waves and the constant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Maketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Petite Anse and also for leaving a review. It's so nice when we discover that our guests have really enjoyed themselves during their visit. We hope to see you again another time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

really good pizza and tried Sorrel for the first time. Friendly staff and nice views. A good place to go by boat as you can go directly from the beach. this hotel/restaurant is on the north of the island so if you set off by boat from St Georges where we were staying at The Mount Hartman Bay Estate Hotel you can stop at several beaches to get here for lunchtime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 0CharlieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for stopping by at our restaurant. Glad it fitted in with your day of boating. Do come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Annie and Philip have created a unique and relaxed hotel with smiling staff who are welcoming and helpful. Great food, charming accommodation, unbelievable views and nothing but the sound of waves to lull you to sleep. Small and friendly, this is a wonderful place to unwind and catch up with friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to come to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you around and we do hope that you'll return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A beautiful erudite spot ; a place to utterly unwind in the care of hosts who really do care about your satisfaction and well-being.

Uniform and formulaic it is not ; quirky, charming and unforgettable it certainly is.

We will return if only to give Dog, Dodge, Canine et al another well-deserved fuss.

Howard and Liz Bellaby

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Howard-Bellaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petiteanse, Marketing Officer at Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Liz and Howard, thank you so much for your visit, and for taking the time to write a review. So glad that you had a good time and Dog, Dodgy and Canine are wagging their tails! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
725 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.2 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,118 reviews
16.6 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada

Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range: $220 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. We offer weddings, honeymoons, blessings and other occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, West Indies, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing