We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at Petite Anse from 6/11 to 18/11, this being our second visit to Grenada. We thoroughly enjoyed last year's visit and this year was even better. Philip and Annie (owners) have a wonderful rapport with their staff but they really have found a 'treasure' in their new chef Max. This guy is so enthusiastic about the produce that Grenada provides and it shows in his culinary imagination. What chef comes out of the kitchen between courses to ask if you have enjoyed it? He quite literally will cook anything that you request. We have seen him in the kitchen at 6.30am making bread and he is still there past 9.30 in the evening. We visited Carriacou for one evening and ate at the acclaimed 'Bogles' restaurant. In a direct comparison Max is every bit as good if not better than 'Bogles', and 'Bogles' was excellent.

Petite Anse is not a touristy hotel and does not pretend to be one. What Philip and Annie and the Staff have created is an atmosphere similar to a large house party. Everyone is known and your privacy is respected if that is what you want but you are introduced to other guests by Philip and Annie and then they leave it up to you. They are always on hand to give advice and nothing is too much trouble. If you want to see an unspoilt part of the Caribbean then this is the place to visit.

We will definitely return to Petite Anse.

Room Tip: Our room choice would be Nutmeg or Pineapple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lochyriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Worth the trip for dinner, this place is special. Exceptional food - the lobster was fantastic! Very good soups too. Amazing location, great ambiance, and very good service. A "must do" in Grenada. We would not hesitate to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank McIntyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Grenada is an amazing and friendly country, but by far and away the friendliest place to be and stay is this idyllic hotel set away from the main stream; it is the perfect place to relax, be on your own, socialise, eat gourmet or snack! All the staff smile and Annie and Philip make you feel like you are staying at an exclusive country house. Set on the north coast you have all the advantages of the deliciously warm weather, but the breeze takes the stifling out of it. The rooms are simply and delightfully furnished and the clever way they re arranged in the grounds can really make you feel you are on your own desert island. Nothing was too much trouble and our hosts and their staff made us feel that the only problems they could not solve were the ones they did not know about! We have no hesitation in recommending Petite Anse and am sure everyone will be as charmed as we were.

Room Tip: We stayed in a beach chalet - with views from our terrace to the beach 20 metres away - our idea of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jnathan-Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Yes it's far from the madding crowd. Yes, it's the antithesis to the big holiday hotel. What it is - a little bit of paradise in the wildest and most exquisite part of the best island in the Caribbean. It's personal, it's welcoming and it's just what any tired of life soul needs to restore a love for life again. We arrived shattered at night and had the warmest of welcomes with the Grenadian chef laughing and joking and taking our luggage off us, telling us to go freshen up whilst he cooked us up some amazing fresh fish. Annie and Phillip, the owners, have created a haven that just blends in with environment and feels like its been there since colonial days as its packed out with their beautiful antiques and furniture. The breeze means you never overheat and there are no mosies to irritate. We only booked for four days as we had a villa booked for the rest of the holiday. But we came back for a night just to make sure it was for real. and it was, heaven again. Annie's got a heart as big as the island and her work with the local children, people and animals is astonishing. Wherever she goes you hear the call and waves to 'miss Annie' as she's known around here. It's also a lot of fun as people are happy to mix with their hostess adding her charm and wit to every occasion. Don't miss it!

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank orange108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very unconventional hotel where you are given a very personal welcome by Philip and Annie. It is an ideal setting to escape, relax, and unwind - although it might seem a bit isolated to some - but car hire is easy to organise for anyone who really wants to get away. We went on an all-inclusive basis - but consequently ate far too much of the excellent food, and couldn't find enough exercise to burn off the calories! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybeormaybenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Petite Anse for the third time as part of a two stop stay in Grenada. We discovered Grenada five years ago and completely fell in love with it and the wonderful people who live there.
We enjoyed our last two visits but this time was better than ever. Their new (since we were last there) chef Max was brilliant, he took the time to talk to guests and discover their likes and dislikes, he was more than happy to show off his skills and cook by request depending on available ingredients. He also does a great barbecue Sunday lunchtimes - great fun.
Philip and Annie as always were great hosts sparing time to keep us amused and happy, I feel they have become lovely friends. They also took us to their house along with other guests and a sprinkling of expats. Lovely evening.
We spent the whole week relaxing by the pool, bar or on our terrace.
We once again met some lovely people (I think only the nicest people go there!) and because the hotel is small it is easy to become acquainted with other quests and Annie who is very "hands on" makes sure to introduce everyone. If you want to mix you can and if you don't want to that's fine too.
To sum up if you want to chill out, have good food and wine, nice rooms and beautiful views this is a great place to be. We will go back, maybe see you there?

Room Tip: All cottages offer privacy. The deluxe rooms in the main building are totally private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hisandmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

"You're welcome" this is how everybody is made to feel when one comes to Philip and Annie's stunning Hotel called Petit Anse.The idea of the Hotel was conceived when Philip and Annie were running a boat chartering bussiness and they had anchored nearby,Philip discovered this incredible location while exploring and he could immediately see the potential for building an exceptional hotel.So great was his passion for this idea that he actually built it himself with the help of the local people to make sure that every detail in every well designed and comfortable room was done to the high standard that both he and Annie wanted.This high standard is the underlying theme with everything to do with the Hotel and it is seen with the marvellous and varied local food that their Chef Max produces right through to the friendly and helpful staff that are an integral part that goes towards making a very enjoyable stay.This is hardly surprising as Philip and Annie run a scheme so that all their staff have the opportunity to be sent to Philips family's well known Hotel in England for extra training.The hotel being the only one in the very north of the Island integrates well within the local community and Philip and Annie play an important role in supporting the local community and because of this, we as Guests get to experience the full character of the warm hearted Grenadians, this mixed with the beautiful countryside, stunning views and the Caribbean weather lends itself to a holiday that one doesn't want to end.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
733 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.2 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,133 reviews
16.4 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada

Address: Prospect Road | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range: $189 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant offers romance, great food and an escape. With a spectacular view from every room that stretches over to Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. Nestled under swaying palm trees in a beautiful tropical garden, we overlook a stunning beach. Leatherback turtle watching, a boat trip to beautiful Sandy Island and good hiking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love the location and ambience. We offer weddings, honeymoons, blessings and other occasions. We grow as much of our own organic produce as we can for our restaurant and bar. We also have a pool and a beach. We may be a 90 minute drive away from the airport, but when you arrive you'll know why our guests return time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Beachfront Hotel & Restaurant Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing