We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You couldn't dream this place up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“You couldn't dream this place up”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Yes it's far from the madding crowd. Yes, it's the antithesis to the big holiday hotel. What it is - a little bit of paradise in the wildest and most exquisite part of the best island in the Caribbean. It's personal, it's welcoming and it's just what any tired of life soul needs to restore a love for life again. We arrived shattered at night and had the warmest of welcomes with the Grenadian chef laughing and joking and taking our luggage off us, telling us to go freshen up whilst he cooked us up some amazing fresh fish. Annie and Phillip, the owners, have created a haven that just blends in with environment and feels like its been there since colonial days as its packed out with their beautiful antiques and furniture. The breeze means you never overheat and there are no mosies to irritate. We only booked for four days as we had a villa booked for the rest of the holiday. But we came back for a night just to make sure it was for real. and it was, heaven again. Annie's got a heart as big as the island and her work with the local children, people and animals is astonishing. Wherever she goes you hear the call and waves to 'miss Annie' as she's known around here. It's also a lot of fun as people are happy to mix with their hostess adding her charm and wit to every occasion. Don't miss it!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank orange108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
44
243
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very unconventional hotel where you are given a very personal welcome by Philip and Annie. It is an ideal setting to escape, relax, and unwind - although it might seem a bit isolated to some - but car hire is easy to organise for anyone who really wants to get away. We went on an all-inclusive basis - but consequently ate far too much of the excellent food, and couldn't find enough exercise to burn off the calories! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maybeormaybenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Petite Anse for the third time as part of a two stop stay in Grenada. We discovered Grenada five years ago and completely fell in love with it and the wonderful people who live there.
We enjoyed our last two visits but this time was better than ever. Their new (since we were last there) chef Max was brilliant, he took the time to talk to guests and discover their likes and dislikes, he was more than happy to show off his skills and cook by request depending on available ingredients. He also does a great barbecue Sunday lunchtimes - great fun.
Philip and Annie as always were great hosts sparing time to keep us amused and happy, I feel they have become lovely friends. They also took us to their house along with other guests and a sprinkling of expats. Lovely evening.
We spent the whole week relaxing by the pool, bar or on our terrace.
We once again met some lovely people (I think only the nicest people go there!) and because the hotel is small it is easy to become acquainted with other quests and Annie who is very "hands on" makes sure to introduce everyone. If you want to mix you can and if you don't want to that's fine too.
To sum up if you want to chill out, have good food and wine, nice rooms and beautiful views this is a great place to be. We will go back, maybe see you there?

Room Tip: All cottages offer privacy. The deluxe rooms in the main building are totally private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hisandmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

"You're welcome" this is how everybody is made to feel when one comes to Philip and Annie's stunning Hotel called Petit Anse.The idea of the Hotel was conceived when Philip and Annie were running a boat chartering bussiness and they had anchored nearby,Philip discovered this incredible location while exploring and he could immediately see the potential for building an exceptional hotel.So great was his passion for this idea that he actually built it himself with the help of the local people to make sure that every detail in every well designed and comfortable room was done to the high standard that both he and Annie wanted.This high standard is the underlying theme with everything to do with the Hotel and it is seen with the marvellous and varied local food that their Chef Max produces right through to the friendly and helpful staff that are an integral part that goes towards making a very enjoyable stay.This is hardly surprising as Philip and Annie run a scheme so that all their staff have the opportunity to be sent to Philips family's well known Hotel in England for extra training.The hotel being the only one in the very north of the Island integrates well within the local community and Philip and Annie play an important role in supporting the local community and because of this, we as Guests get to experience the full character of the warm hearted Grenadians, this mixed with the beautiful countryside, stunning views and the Caribbean weather lends itself to a holiday that one doesn't want to end.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My wife and I returned last week from 8 days at Petite Anse as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like old friends but in a way that didn't feel at all intrusive. The hospitality of Phil and Annie Clift, who own the hotel on Grenada's north coast, is second to none and their hotel is only a few years old and in absolutely immaculate condition.

Our room was called Nutmeg and had a beautiful sheltered terrace which wasn't overlooked with stunning sea views (perfectly located for viewing sunrise) and all the facilities you'd want in a modern hotel.

On our arrival, there was some bubbly and chocolate awaiting us, and even though we were late due to a delayed flight from New York, they kept the kitchen open for us to ensure that we could eat.

Food at Petite Anse was of exceptional quality - all locally sourced ingredients and made with great passion by head chef Max. Fantastic seafood (don't miss the lobster) and flavourful vegetables and sides. If something wasn't on the menu, you could always ask Max to make it for you, and so long as he had the ingredients it was always a pleasure for him. He even gave us one of his banana cakes to take home with us!

Room service was fantastic and the room was always sparkling and sand free!

The private beach at the Petite Anse has stunning views over to the other local islands. Whilst it's probably a little too rough for any serious swimming, it's great for bathing as deep as your neck without any worries. There is also a huge diversity of wildlife in the area - and don't worry, there's nothing nasty or poisonous.

The hotel's location on the north of the island is away from the main tourist areas in the south. Although the transfer from the airport takes about an hour, it's well worth it since the north of the island is much more traditional and far more unspoiled than around the capital St George's. It's worth a walk into the local town Sauters to get a look at the local life.

We were on the all inclusive Honeymoon Gold package which was great value in my opinion and included everything you could possibly need including a private day trip to a nearby uninhabited island with lunch cooked for you.

All in all a fantastic place to go on holiday to get away from everything and just relax. When we had to leave it was sad to have to say goodbye to such a lovely place and such charming people.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

PETITE ANSE HOTEL
GRENADA
A Dream Vacation For Those Who Enjoy The Real Life!

By Glenn Arnette, lll
There is a little paradise left on this earth and I discovered it when I had the chance to visit Petite Anse Hotel. Although I did not have a chance to stay for the night, it almost took my breath away.
Nestled in surrounding tropical gardens, you step into a movie set complete with lovely relaxing accommodations and a beach dotted with hammocks, comfortable beach chairs, palm trees and a crashing sea at your feet. The colors are all brilliant and explode into an artist painting.
Owned and operated by a wonderful English couple, Phillip and Annie Clift, you know immediately that you will be pampered on your entire visit. Their lovely boutique with eleven suites/rooms is the work of Phillip and Annie who put everything in place to create your perfect vacation. They have a delightful restaurant, bar, pool and Jacuzzi, but with all of those amenities, the “star” is the view overlooking the Caribbean Sea.
Without a doubt, this is the perfect place to relax and enjoy beauty. It is the place one should write a book. There are no distractions as it offers the guests a moment in time to research your life both past and future!
For a wedding, honeymoon or just a romantic moment it’s time to discover the beauty of each other’s souls, take a flight and arrive at Petite Anse Hotel.
The restaurant serves fresh produce grown right on the property. It is always fresh and served by their staff with perfection. There is no pretense, as everyone wants you to enjoy and feel right at home.
Considered as one of the “best kept secrets” in the Caribbean (West Indies), it should be known as the “best known adventure” quietly hiding in a real tropical dream!
To contact them by email: info@petiteanse.com and to see their information: www.petiteanse.com. They are located at Sauteurs, St. Patricks, Grenada. Phone: 1473-442-5252.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful and offer magnificant views. It truly is like being in Paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJournalist3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I visited this hotel with family once for dinner. Such a shame it was a wet evening or we would have dined outside and enjoy the view! The view's absolutely breathtaking as it's overlooking the sea. Food's really good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
699 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
16.2 mi away
Coyaba Beach Resort
Coyaba Beach Resort
#3 of 11 in Grand Anse
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Hotel Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Property: Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Hotel Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse, owned and managed by Philip & Annie Clift, is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, West Indies, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Petite Anse Hotel Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing