We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location, wonderful hosts and great chef.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, wonderful hosts and great chef.”
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel has accommodation for 22 people in individual bungalows, all overlooking the ocean. You feel like you in your own private place with a view of the ocean. Annie and Philip are great hosts and make sure everything is perfect for you. We took over the whole hotel for my son's wedding and had an absolutely fabulous week. The bar stays open until the last guest has gone to bed, the chef is fantastic. He made fresh gluten-free bread for me every day. He also made delicious fish dishes and yummy desserts. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    43
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
241
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

For our honeymoon, my husband and I were very happy to have spent five glorious days at Petite Anse. For anyone looking for the busy nighlife in the heart of the town, this is not for you. However, if you are looking for peace and quiet in a luxurious setting where the owners know you personally, then this hotel is for you. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, sea view from your bathroom and bedroom...what else could one ask for? Truly a Carribbean Paradise away from it all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiceisland16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

This is a gem of a place situated on the unspoilt North coast of Grenada. The individual one bedroom villas staggered down a hillside, allow maximum privacy. All having balconies and superb views to the beach. However, having a central bar and restaurant (with the lovely Chef Jamie) it also gives a chance to meet people and chat. Annie & Philip are such wonderful hosts and their friends and locals, pop in, so it is just like being at a private house party rather than a hotel. We have never met anyone more personal, friendly and caring of their guests. The staff are equally friendly and efficient. Everyone mentions, and rightly so, Devon the barman, Michelle and Angela serving and the little girls spotlessly cleaning the rooms daily. Constant top up of tea coffee, milk and sugar in the room . Gorgeous, renewed supplies of showergel, shampoo and bodylotions and a useful hairdryer to every villa. The beach is very sandy,palm fringed and deserted. Gently shelving but can be quite wild with surf, so a beach to splash in the warm waves, rather than swim .However, the equally warm pool is ideal for swimming or relaxing by, on the many sunloungers. Lovely shaded areas too around the edge with comfortable seating.
This is great boutique hotel for people wanting just peace and quiet. Not a place however for anyone with severe walking problems (unless staying in the main hotel building) as there are quite a few steps here and there.
We hired a jeep (Rodney's Renown Rentals)for the two weeks via the hotel and that was invaluable as Grenada has many places to visit.

Thank you Annie and Philip for sorting out all our needs and making our holiday and our Wedding Anniversary so memorable. This is one very special place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I spent one week here with my family (husband and 2 children age 13 and 16) over Christmas 2010. From the moment we arrived we all felt completely relaxed. Annie and Philip do their utmost to make you feel welcome and will do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The views from our accomodation were breathtaking and it was hard to persuade the children to leave the beach and explore other parts of this beautiful island. With Annie and Philip's help and advice we did a variety of activities. We did a trip into the rainforest with Telfor (a local hiking legend who is also a real character). Dragon took us out on his boat to Sandy Island where we did snorkling and had a picnic on the beach. We also hired a jeep for a couple of days and visited the local rum distillery and Belmont Plantation. I could not recommend these activites enough. Petite Anse is in a stunning location and it would be quite easy to spend all of your time relaxing by the pool or on the deserted beach. However, if you do this then you will miss out on so much more-such as the beautiful scenery and the warm welcoming people. We particularly enjoyed the views of the ocean, Devon's cocktails and the good food served by the efficient and friendly staff. The variety and choice on the menu changed regularly and was a big hit with our son (a renowned picky eater!). We had some local cuisine (not on the menu) especially prepared for us-after taking recommendations from Michelle (great waitress!).
This is our first visit to the Caribbean and we were not disappointed. We were taken aback by the lushness of the vegetation and vitality of the colours and people on this stunning island. The location of the hotel is in the undeveloped north part of the island and gives you a sense of the real Grenada. One of our concerns before booking was around personal safety having heard stories about other Caribbean islands. However, at no time during out exploration of the island was this a concern for us. We would not hesitiate to recommend Petite Anse or Grenada as a fantastic holiday destination. We hope to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jfy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here for a week and took 2 adjacent cottages overlooking the private beach and the Grenadine islands, it is a long way from the airport and the other tourist places. For us it was perfect as it is at the north end of the island, close to the Grenada Chocolate Company and the little cocoa farm which we share with them as a joint venture organic co-operative. The main reason was convenience, but in fact the owners of the hotel have created a little paradise in this unexplored part of Grenada, super friendly, comfortable and all mod cons, great food and even English beer from Hereford. Lovely pool and bar too. The beach is on the Atlantic coast, so not white sand, with breakers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grococo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

we spent a week at this lovely hotel in the remote north of the island. our hosts philip and annie were very hospitable and helpful to an extent I we really have not come accross before. nothing too much trouble and lots of other nice people staying which made for an even more social and enjoyable stay.
great beech - breezy though but totally private. wonderful views.
enjoyed Philips walks very much and my wife enjoyed the trip to church on Sunday with Annie, the rendez vous in the "pub" and lift back to the hotel.
we enjoyed much more than our following 2nd week in the south of the island; although BB's in St George serves great food and well worth a visit..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We spent three weeks in Grenada, two weeks in the south and a week here - we loved it. The north of the island is very different from the south, undeveloped with wild waves and a lovely breeze. The hotel with it's pretty cottages overlooking the beach and the crashing waves creating their own music was the perfect place to chill out and unwind.
Philip and Annie the owners are terrific hosts and do everything to please their guests. We did have one hiccup but that was soon sorted because they cared.
We met some lovely people whilst there, it was rather like a house party. We will definitely visit again.
Many thanks to Annie, Philip and the lovely staff.
Also our thanks to Just Grenada the very best travel company I have ever come across.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hisandmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
13.1 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
16.4 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Hotel Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Property: Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Hotel Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse, owned and managed by Philip & Annie Clift, is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, West Indies, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Petite Anse Hotel Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing