We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treetops Villa Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rumboat Retreat(Saint John Parish)
$110
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBreeze Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coyaba Beach Resort(Grand Anse)
$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Phare Bleu(Petite Calivigny)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
92
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
6
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my Second visit to Treetops and it was (again) a great experience. Pam and Chas are simply the most gracious and dynamic hosts you can imagine. They are so helpful with suggestions and activities and have a great way of giving you all the space you need while at the same time, if you are up for it, making you feel part of their life and community . We definitely took advantage of the latter.

You really can't ask for a more picturesque place than Treetops, the view was definitely one of the attractions for me and the grounds are lovely and well kept. In fact they were investing in improvements in the property while we were there, and its always easy to feel at home.

I had some difficulties with luggage which required timely delivery ( despite being misplaced by AA - NEVER AGAIN on AA!) . Pam came to the rescue with her contacts and expedited delivery ( direct to the local Rum Shop!)

My beautiful bride joined me after my radio contesting weekend, and her flight was very late ( AA again!) , but Pam arranged her a late ride so that she could travel directly to Treetops and not have to stay in St. Georges, for which we were both very grateful. Carolyn really enjoyed Treetops the grounds especially the gardens as she is a gardening enthusiast.

Some parts of my radio antenna had gone astray and Chas helped out with bits and pieces that allowed me to get on the air successfully. Thanks Chas!!! (PS : I checked and they were definitely lost en-route ! I've had to replace them since.) I was so lucky to find a Guest House in a fabulous location where the owners not only understood what my crazy "Ham Radio" hobby was about, but actually encouraged me to set up and operate from their little piece of paradise !

Carolyn and I had great travels around the area using the buses and Treetops as a home base . Great restaurant suggestions from our hosts did not disappoint. We were even invited by Pam And Chas to join in a group dinner with friends at a lovely restaurant close to a beach, a bit of a drive away. Aggie's is splendid with great atmosphere, wonderful fresh food, and the hosts and company were warm and fun! What a memorable outing.

We had left our planning for the remainder of our trip loose, except for the last 4 days when we planned to be on Grand Anse beach . Pam recommended a B&B in l'anse aux Epines and it was spot-on. The rest of the trip went well and we will be coming back to Grenada and Treetops in the future I'm sure.

Thanks again, Pam and Chas for making our time away together so relaxing and fun. Always great to see you both.

Cheers!

Tom and Carolyn
Mississauga ON, Canada

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorseCodeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreetopsVilla, Owner at Treetops Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thanks Tom and Carolyn - Come again soon....Hope you were a winner on the Ham Radio comptetion?? Cheers! Pam & Chas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at Treetops for just two nights while traveling the whole of Grenada, and Pam & Chas were incredibly hospitable, picking us up at our ferry and then shuttling us to dinner one evening at Petite Anse, down the road.

We were the only guests at the time and were lucky to book a rare short-term stay (typically Treetops only signs on for a week at a time, which is probably advisable in this corner of the island, anyhow, to leave room for exploration), and we were delighted to have such a comfortable & clean home base while exploring the northern corner of the island. We loved having a kitchenette in the room with fresh fruit and bread and eggs every day to enjoy breakfast on the veranda. It was private & perfect. Treetops is truly secluded with spectacular views, and while it's definitely off the beaten path, this is almost always a good thing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TreetopsVilla, Owner at Treetops Villa Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hi L & J...our lovely guests from the home of THE Bean....Thank you - it was a joy to have you both here - albeit a very short stay - hope to see you in Grenada again soon....Cheers! Pam & Chas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent three nights at Treetops with Pam and Chas, using it as a base to explore the north and centre of Grenada. This part of Grenada is very laid back, friendly and so very different from the more tourist frequented areas in the south. Even on a Saturday we managed to use the local buses (so easy and friendly) to travel to and from the Grand Etang reserve, whilst on Sunday we joined Chas and Oliver the dog on a local walk, and later met up with some of their friends for lunch at a wonderful small restaurant next to one of Grenada's many beautiful beaches. We finished the day walking back to Sauteurs via Lavera beach, utterly deserted.

Pan and Chas were wonderful hosts, providing copious ideas and information on what to do and how to do it. They looked after us introducing us to the Royal Sauteurs Yacht Club (!), whilst also providing lifts into Sauteurs to catch the buses, and laid on a very good curry cooked by Chas on Friday night for ourselves and our fellow guest.

Treetops itself is a lovely B&B, set on a hill with views overlooking the coastline and Sauteurs. The house is very much the product of Pam's vision and Chas's skills and hard work. The room provided everything we needed, including a small kitchenette for breakfast, well decorated, maintained, and clean. Chas and Pam clearly keep on top of those small jobs that many places in the Caribbean seem to forget about!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 10 nights to escape the UK winter!

The location is quiet, gorgeous and beautiful. The house itself is lovely! The nearest town Sauteurs is 40 mins walk away along a lovely palm fringed beach.


Pam and Chas are such great fun, brimming with ideas for your stay and always on hand to ensure you have a good time. Pam was more then happy to take us to the bus stop and even pick us up. They invited us to numerous social events which was really sweet and gave us a real insight into 'island life' and opportunities to meet more interesting people.

We used the buses for one day which I highly recommend and fun but as we wanted to be a bit more self sufficient , we decided to hire a car which Pam kindly organised for us. Re driving - do bear in mind it does take 1.5 hours to drive from Treetops to Grand Anse Beach for example and driving at night is a little fruity due to lack of street lighting. You'll have the road to yourself at night though!

We stayed in the Fish Room ( one of the two rooms) which was ideal. It is equipped with a small kitchenette ( microwave, kettle,fridge, sink, crockery, cutlery, glasses etc) which was stocked daily with our breakfast (home-made bread, fresh eggs, home-made jams, lovely coffee, tea,milk,cheese,fruit) enabling us to eat breakfast when we wanted.

The bed was king size and super comfy!

Nearby options for supper
The Heights - really sweet couple ( Harriet & DJ) and delicious food and company. There are only 2 tables so advisable to call ahead (perhaps the day before at least) to ensure they have room.
Petite Anse - stunning location and charming people but $$$
Pam and Chas can arrange an evening meal for you as well at Treetops

There is a BBQ option on site now which is good. It is set on the level below Pam and Chas so you can be self sufficient if you wanted to be.

All in all a lovely relaxing holiday - thank you very much!

Room Tip: I think the Fish Room is the better one
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshineladyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are a couple (aged 31&25) and we spend 5 nights in the Treetops villa and we enjoyed it a lot. Big reason are the hosts/owners Pam and Chas who are super lovely and very helpful. This would be most probably a 5-star review if we did not come directly from Tobago, where we spend previous 6 nights of our Caribbean holiday and we both agreed we preferred Tobago over Grenada. Despite what the guidebooks say about the safety in Tobago we found the local people there friendlier than in Grenada, not to mention that our car was robbed at the Levera beach (the nicest in Grenada) the last afternoon before our departure, but we lost only chocolate souvenirs from the Belmont Estate (cocoa farm) we wanted as gifts for our families, as we did not leave anything more valuable in the car. The beaches are all wonderful in Grenada but still they do not match the charm of some bays in Tobago.
Pros and Cons of the Treetops Villa:

+ Pam and Chas are extremely helpful and great people
+ the gorgeous view from the villa
+ big veranda to sit & relax
+ the jacuzzi with fabulous view
+ the best home-made bread from Pam
+ very clean rooms
+ new opened BBQ in the lower floor the guest can use

- the room decoration is like for an early-teenage girl, we found that quite funny
- if you open the window during night, due to the winds the doors are bouncing and noisy
- breakfast should be better in this price range. There is a small kitchenette (no cooker) with a good fridge, however beside the delicious bread that is given new fresh one each day the other things are not supplied well: cheese not once since the arrival, juice 1 liter bottle was only twice given during our 5 nights stay, but what we lacked the most are fruits / vegetables which only 2 tomatoes, 2 oranges, and one garden salad were given to us one day and that's it for the whole stay. So once we ran our of the cheese, beside butter, jams and eggs(which we don't eat for bf) we had to buy things for breakfast if we did not want to eat bread with butter / jams each day.

Overall this is a great place to stay and if we ever decide to return this will definitely be first on our list despite the minor flaws.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KubaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews