We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TO TRY IS TO BELIEVE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Patrick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops Villa Guest House
CHELTENHAM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TO TRY IS TO BELIEVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Descriptions of this place so far just don't do it justice and I am not going to even attempt to try and better those that have also been fortunate enough to share this wonderful spot in the world.
We were hoping for a fabulous belated honeymoon but what we had was so much more.
It was truly a a life heartening experience.From the first morning waking up to those fabulous views to the departure lounge at the airport also known as the "AQUARIUM" (at i a beach a five minute walk from the airpor)t I felt as though somebody had stolen all the stresses of normal life and drowned them in the crystal clear and warm waters of the numerous empty beaches we explored.
Much has been said about the hosts and all is true and "yes my lovely Chas you do deserve a medal for services to hospitality. As for the gorgeous Pam, when she tells you she has a plan make sure you agree to whatever is being suggested as you too will get to see the real Grenada. We traveled a lot on the local buses which are in fact min vans, where there is always room" just one more" on board. They are a fabulous way to get around very cheap and a real insight to life on the island. We met some of the politest children i have ever had the pleasure of meeting and even had cuddle with some of the babies that get passed around when passengers move to accommodate the newest arrival

.This is not the destination for people who couldn't leave an all inclusive regime where they are looking for the same sun bed daily but if you want peace harmony, excellent value and life time memories please give this place a go .

Love to all, we will be back x

Room Tip: Fish suite given the choice as you can see the sea whilst laying in bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JACQUI22Cheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
82
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montserrat
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a place tha one has to visit. All the reviews about treetops were spot on! Pam and Charles will always go out of thier way to make your stay enjoyable. The service and attention to detail are remarkable. The location for those who preffer 'off the beaten track destinations' is amazing. The property has is quaint and delightfull. I could go on and on but the you have to visit to see it for yourself.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kato M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The reviews dont do justice to the welcome and beauty of the place and its owners - Pam & Charles. I had a great time and i will be back! If you are looking for off tourist locations, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katoliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from having spent 5 days at Treetops near Sauteurs in N Grenada. The owners, Pam and Chas, are great hosts. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. They cooked complimentary dinner for us on the first night, for which we were very grateful, having just spent most of the day travelling from Carriacou, an island to the North of Grenada. In fact nothing was too much trouble for Pam and Chas, and they even introduced us to some of their friends - we had fun talking down in the rum shop in Sauteurs, and spent a number of balmy evenings discussing things late in to the night over a beer or cold glass of wine. They are interesting people to talk to, and good company.

The villa is located in an idyllic setting; it has wonderful panoramic views across a wide balcony and is surrounded by a beautiful garden - there's also a jacuzzi on one of the lower terraces. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, but there are fans and a sea breeze means that the temperature is reasonable. The rooms are comfortable and Pam provides home made bread, nutmeg jelly and marmalade etc. Special thanks also to Samantha who cleaned our rooms and did our laundry every day - she is amazing, even ironing the sheets on our beds. The area is truly beautiful and unspoilt; but that does mean that you can't expect the same degree of development that you will find in the South. We had a car for our stay, but the buses are good.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend 'Treetops' to anyone who wants to visit this area of Grenada. It really is worth the effort to leave the South and see the rest of the island if you can, and the local communities could really benefit from tourists spending money outside the main hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenWillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I am torn about giving this wonderful accommodation 4 or 5 stars.

If I give it 4 stars I feel I am not doing the property, location or the wonderfully hospitable owners, Pam and Chas, justice - however 5 stars would imply absolute perfection and luxury and Treetops is not about perfection or luxury - it is about being home from home.
From the moment we arrived we felt like part of the family - we were greeted on arrival at the house with open arms by Pam and Chas and within minutes felt like we had known them years.
As it was dark when we arrived we didn't have any concept of the surroundings other than the squeak of the treefrogs and ocean waves.
Waking up and looking out of the window we were greeted with the most amazing ocean view and the lush green of the forest below. With the fresh eggs, home-made bread, nutmeg jam and cheese provided by the hosts, breakfast on the balcony was idyllic.

There is no TV in the room, no aircon, no marble baths and no molten brown toilettries. What Treetops does offer is tranquility, stunning views, natures wonderful smells and sounds, and two of the most obliging hosts I have come across.

You need to make your own entertainment here - but if you embrace the surroundings and explore you will be richly rewarded.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H3llsb3lls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinsale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The sun is gradually peeking over the ocean behind Sugar Loaf, and flooding the clouds with pinks and purples and gold. far below, the white surf is curling in along the beach, and beyond the lush greenery sweeps up the hillsides.
We are sitting on the big veranda at Treetops, having our morning coffee, and watching this glorious sunrise. This will be our fifth visit to Treetops, and we never tire of this magnificent vista.
Pam and Chas , our hosts, go above and beyond to ensure our stay with them is filled with good times. Whether it is being at the airport to greet you on your arrival, or spending time to take you sightseeing around the island, they are there for you.
You will have read all the other reviews on Trip Advisor, so you will see that this is a place to relax and enjoy the simple pleasures of life.
Suffice it to say "Here we are again"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed a wonderful relaxing week at Treetops even though much of our 'business' in Greanda was in the south around St George's. The hosts Pam and Chas are wonderful, caring and one is treated like honoured guests in this small 2 'suite' B&B'. With it's own small kitchen and well stocked fridge one may never need to elave the lovely grounds and fantastic garden although for the more adventerous a car may bea worthwhile addition to explore the completely non-touristy north of Grenada about 1.25 hours drie from the busier, more traditional tourist south part of the island. This a place for more seasoned travellers who are fairly independent and don;t want to spend their entire holiday lying on a beach although the north of grenada has pristine completely tourist free long beaches with waves and crystal clear water. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only two rooms at this B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
0.2 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
16.3 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
17.6 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
12.9 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#5 of 11 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
15.8 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Villa Guest House

Property: Treetops Villa Guest House
Address: Mt Alexander | Sauteurs, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Villa Guest House is a unique Gingerbread-styled Caribbean Villa with two beautiful and individual Guest Suites having their own veranda and spectacular views. Set in over 100 acres of unspoilt tropical forest and within walking distance of several secluded beaches. Ideal for those seeking tranquility, great walking, bird and butterfly watching - a tropical hideaway. Relax at the end of the day in the spectacular jacuzzi spa pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Villa Guest House Grenada/Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing