We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bel Air Plantation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bel Air Plantation Resort
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hello everyone
I don't know if this is my place to say this but as no one from Bel Air has informed people I think I ought to let you know about this beautiful place and its fantastic owner Susan with partner
I am afraid to say with the deepest sadness that Susan's partner Fred passed away very suddenly and the resort has been closed
I truly felt that Bel Air with the staff and owners was paradise and for anyone who has been there I'm sure they will agree
I wish Susan well and would like to thank everybody who worked there for making it the most special and amazing place
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 484Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

On a very recent visit to Grenada, we were disappointed to find that the Water's edge restaurant was closed. The whole area was becoming overgrown as it must have been closed down for a year or more. We had enjoyed our visit there on previous visits 4 and ore years ago. Unfortunately it is still in the guide books and leaflets published by the tourist organizations so we had drive down a narrow road there and back.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank IanElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel two years on the trot and had wonderful experiences both times. Each accommodation is a small bungalow with great views over St Davids bay. Bedroom, bathroom- ours had a 2 person jacuzzi, Kitchen /dining area and balcony give spacious accommodation and ability to self cater. Great restaurant and bar which I would recommend but be sure to ask if this facility is open at the time of year that you book. Staff are very friendly and efficient ensuring that you have all that you need. A great escape, a place to relax and enjoy a massage from the list of treatments and enjoy exploring Grenada too. Ideal for Yachting enthusiasts as located next to Grenada marine Boat Yard. We will return!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique speak with the owner to book the best choice for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allgoodthyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We spent half off our honeymoon here the last two weeks of November 2011. We had been sailing on a charter for 8 days and landed up at Bel Air for Thanksgiving week because my sister had hauled out at the marina up the road. I was expecting a luxury resort with a restaurant/bar etc. I was disappointed :( It was a long trip from the ferry in St. George's. When we arrived we found out the restaurant and bar were not open at all and half of the cottages were not open. They moved my sister froma two-bedroom villa to two one bedroom cottages and we had an adjacent cottage. We had a two-burner stove and microwave, but the closest grocery store was a $30 cab ride away. We had not rented a car, planning on eating at their restaurant. SO.....no food, no transportation, no beach (30 minute hke to LaSagesse was a litttle much for me physically). Pool was full, but did not circulate.....Chairs at the pool were moldy and in poor repair, one umbrella (nasty, dirty). Day we arrived there was an unhappy family on dead frogs in the pool :(. YOu can see that was was once a beautiful place...how sad. On Thanksgiving day, my sister cooked in her Villa and the water main to the area blew....it turned out to be a Nationa Lampoon's vacation story. I would definitely call there and double check before you go and see if anything was going to be open.....Not the honeymoon I dreamed off!!!! Think they would have at least given a discount for ZERO amenities!!! Oh....don't let the Direct TV dishes fool you...there is NO TV, no telephone.....and the A/C in the bedroom wall of our unit barely worked.....only cooled the one room at night.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMCGIVNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family of three stayed in a two bedroom villa again this year. This is our third or fourth time at this resort. The villas are gorgeous individual cottages, wonderfully stocked with everything you need. The kitchen is fabulous, as is the interior decor. I would love to either transplant this villa to my home, or perhaps just move there and live right at Bel Air instead! The pool is lovely and refreshing. Just take the winding nutmeg path down to the restaurant which serves fabulous food and drink right by the water in an open air setting. Their callalo soup is delicious! A few days a week, there is entertainment as well. The owner is extremely helpful and will do anything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. I highly recommend Bel Air Plantation Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunWanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

This is a very quiet hotel, rather remote (albeit on a small island), and with nice gardens and waterside location. The accommodation is very comfortable and spacious, although it has not been updated for some years. The restaurant is small but very pleasant, with a good bar. The current chef must be one of the best on the island. Lunch and dinner are excellent, sophisticated, and make full use of local produce. There is no beach at the resort, so you need a car. The housekeeping service is outstanding; the restaurant service somewhat laid back. Breakfast was a little disappointing but they are working on it. The American owner is very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisonOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

From the happy hour tapas menue to the dinner menu , you will not be disappointed , best chef on the island and lovely location. Villa's and pool look lovely a real gem .

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
Thank petersgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint David Parish
5.8 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
742 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & Marina
Le Phare Bleu Boutique Hotel & M...
#1 of 1 in Petite Calivigny
170 reviews
7.6 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 9 in St. George's
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
6 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
882 reviews
6.8 mi away
Laluna Hotel
Laluna Hotel
#7 of 11 in Grand Anse
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Air Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Air Plantation Resort

Address: St. David's Point, LB 125, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint David Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Saint David Parish
Price Range: $150 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bel Air Plantation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bel Air Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Air Plantation Hotel St. David
Hotel Bel Air Plantation
Bel Air Plantation Resort Grenada/Saint David Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing