We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food in a lovely setting”

The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estate
Price range: $15 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Grenada's most exclusive hotel and restaurant invites you to dine at "The Cave House" The airy,elevated restaurant serves a varied menu of international and local dishes using all fresh ingredients, many grown on the Estate itself. Fabulous USDA steaks served anyway you want them, fresh fish and seafood, vegetarian dishes. Enjoy one of our exciting cocktails on the terrace with stunning views over Mount Hartman Bay and across to the nature Reserve. Open for evening only.. Private lunches and dinner for groups by prior booking. Booking recommended. 10 mins by car from Grand Anse area of St Georges. Pick up and return to local hotels for a small additional charge. Indoor or outdoor dining. Tell us if it is your special occasion.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good food in a lovely setting”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

As we were staying in the hotel we took the opportunity to have lunch and dinner on a couple of days. Lunch was lovely, really good BLT and shredded chicken sandwiches. You could have a set meal but it always seemed too hot to eat here. Dinner was lovely - pumpkin soup to die for. Good wine menu. Had the blackened swordfish which was beautifully cooked.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AR&RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    16
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grenadian Sophistication”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Highly recommendable. Very attentive service, amazing food, beautiful location and truly unique interior & exterior design. This restaurant stands above the rest in terms of its culture and class but still in keeping with its Grenadian vibe.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant i've ever been to !! Colonial opulence with unbelievable views and food and service to match”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Has to be seen to be believed a multi millionaires house turned into a restaurant Most expensive timeless furniture and fittings I've seen in a restaurant and set at top of Mount Harman Grenada looking over the bay with its own artificial beach and infinity pool and boat jetty deck The food is great and the banana fritters and sticky toffee pudding the best I've ever had !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VicSawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Potential”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visited this restaurant on recommendation but we did visit low season; this would account for the very poor attendance whilst we were there.

Menu was interesting but limited with a few dishes not available. Views and setting are gorgeous and the restaurant environment is very good.

A little more investment in a wider, more seasonal and local menu would fulfil the high potential of this restaurant.

Give it a try in high season.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveH302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant - Great Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had dinner at the Cave House while in Grenada. The views are breathtaking and the food is wonderful. The Owner and staff were very friendly and hardworking. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riverplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estate also viewed

St. George's, Saint George Parish
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
St. George's, Saint George Parish
 

Been to The Cave House at Mount Hartman Bay Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing