We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I just got back from the most amazing 5 days at Pagua Bay House .
From the moment we arrived it was truly heaven on earth. The owners Rick and Alicia could not have been more hospitable and helpful in telling us all about the island and arranging tours for us which is a must to appreciate the feel of this warm and friendly island . Every need was seen to by the awesome staff. Smiling is contagious at Pagua Bay House. The accommodations were awesome and the views spectacular. The food was great and if you are lucky enough to have Ricks "Lobster Cheviche" than your trip would be complete.
We have declared this our favorite place to be and are planning our return trip next year

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 370 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

We spent three nights at Pagua Bay House. The setting is stunning, the accommodation and food were excellent but it was the staff that made the weekend for us. The staff, owners included were so helpful and gave the resort such an intimate feel.
We would highly recommend hiring a car (which the staff organised for us) as many of the big attractions are on the other side of the Island but we would strongly recommend a night or two in Pagua Bay house to soak up the view and relaxing hospitality before flying home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Pagua Bay House. The purpose of our 6 night trip to Dominica was to explore this lovely island both by hiking and road. We stayed in Suite 5 and Pagua Bay felt like home away from home!

The owners, Rick and Alicia, have created an amazing establishment, with both cabanas and restaurant being excellent. However, it was the people that made our stay exceptional. R & A and their staff always displayed a strong desire to ensure everything was perfect. For example, the morning after our arrival, R & A helped us map our very busy itinerary for the week, lining up guides for each day. R & A have an excellent network of guides and knew which guides would be best for each segment of our exploring/activities. They then followed up at least once a day to ensure everything was as expected and on schedule. Did I mention the Staff...Every staff person excelled in making our vacation special - The restaurant staff kept overtime for the impromptu guest party, the overnight staff who put the coffee on before our early morning hikes, the facilities staff who drove us to the trailhead for a day hike and to all, happy chatter at the bar in the restaurant. While Pagua Bay House is a nice place to stay overnight, it is also a fantastic base for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent three nights at Pagua Bay on our way to the BVI. What an great location, overlooking the bay we had some of the best hospitality/ food on our entire journey. Great hosts, great location... Well worth the stop.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakewoodDebandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a Thanksgiving vacation. The owners and staff of the establishment were absolutely top notch. They took us tubing down a remote and scenic river - one of over 365 on the island. The food was absolutely wonderful! My wife and children were able to arrive before me and the establishment took wonderful care of them in my absence. They took them to a nearby beach and assisted them with whatever they wanted. This is a first class place run by first class people. I look forward to returning for a romantic visit with just myself and my wife. One of my favorite places I have visited so far in the Caribbean. I rate it at the top. It is a must visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Just depends if you are traveling with a family or as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouisW107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great views and location, well designed, fabulous food, attentive staff. Great hospitality and boutique chic. Third hotel experience on this island. Highly recommend. Hard to leave and can't wait to return! Pure Bliss!

Room Tip: Cabanas 1 & 2 are perfect for two or more couples or families with a shared porch. Terrific ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Two current residents of the US east coast joined two expats living on Dominica at Pagua Bay for a delicious dinner and a much-needed respite. After a long day of travelling we needed a relaxing, comfortable venue and were pleased to find one. Our advance reservations assured we would occupy the cabanas that share a spacious porch, complete with sofas, chairs and a hammock. We looked watched the stars with the security guard, enjoyed either lighter (coconut curry shrimp) or heartier (curried goat) dinners marked by friendly, responsive service, and collapsed into soft, welcoming beds. Our view of the bay was stunning, and our relaxed breakfast was served with a smile.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot
13.2 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
505 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
17.4 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
225 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
0 mi away
Sunrise Farm Cottages
Sunrise Farm Cottages
#2 of 2 in Castle Bruce
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas

Address: Pagua Bay, Hatton Garden | 10 Minutes South of the Douglas-Charles Airport, Marigot, Dominica
Location: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Marigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Price Range: $251 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagua Bay House, Dominica’s tranquil & chic boutique hotel, is a stylish, ocean view retreat overlooking the serene cove of Pagua Bay. The ideal place for the holiday of your dreams, for those in search of unforgettable moments. The four Cabanas and two Suites are wonderfully inviting with ocean views and upscale amenities, including Wi-Fi. Choose between A/C or enjoy being caressed by the natural, cool sea breeze. The rooms are large, furnished with king-size feather beds. The Ocean Suite with outdoor terrace includes a private plunge pool. Indulge your senses, where nature meets luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Hotel Marigot
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Dominica/Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing