We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must eat there at sundown!!!”

Finca Agroecologica El Paraiso
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Vinales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must eat there at sundown!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

After a horsetrip, we decided to visit this restaurant the next day again. It was worth while! They are used to busgroups, but love it when couples come to eat. We got the best service and a hole lot of food, we could never eat up. All fresh and really delicious! The people are so friendly and mix good cocktails! You definitaly have to go there for a lovely romantic dinner, with a lovely view and a great sunset!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    95
    20
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best cocktail in Cuba with a touch of beautiful sunset :)”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our Vinales trip ended at the place which none of the travelling guide mentioning, but what a mistake. Thankfully our taxi driver who kindly offered to see the sunset from this beautiful place we discovered this hidden beauty.Really kind people where they produce everything at the house (apart from the rum) and make the best Anti stress cocktail with five different herbs. Beautiful place and amazing sunset! Their motto Mi casa, Tu casa!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinaSipocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We found this amazing place because of a local taxi driver. we arrived and were the only ones there which made it even better, as we walked up through the terraced garden packed full of fruit and vegetables.
The House sits perched on top of the hill with amazing views and a 360 degree wooden veranda with simple wooden tables and bench seating. The setting is breath taking, the drinks are delicious and then the food arrived, we asked for a small selection from the garden. No meat/fish or bread, just a perfect selection of the most amazing fruit and vegetables straight from the garden washed dressed and served in their own simplicity, the tastes were so vibrant and fresh.
This was a fantastic magical place with perfect simple food, we loved it.
You must visit this place, words do not do it justice. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Cuba.
As we were finishing a coach turned up, we paid, and left before the tranquillity was ruined.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and sustainable farm, delicious juice!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is a gorgeous spot. One of the coolest places we visited in Cuba. It's also a brilliantly designed and awesomely sustainable permaculture-influenced farm, which is pretty cool. Cuba's self-sufficiency when it comes to food production is one of the coolest things about the country and this is a wonderful and accessible example of how they overcame the oil embargo. It's a bit of a walk from town but well worth it, and only a few cuc taxi ride - you may also be able to catch a ride from other tourists at least one way.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kamelian77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Food,Amazing views”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Ate here with a group on a lovely sunny day. Lost count the number of courses. The food was very good mainly home produced vegetables. There was a meat course. The food was served family style and there was plenty of it. The view overlooks the garden where the vegetables are grown. Certainly worth a visist.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jono2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finca Agroecologica El Paraiso also viewed

Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to Finca Agroecologica El Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing