We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in town!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa El Ranchon Ignacio y Raiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in this lovely casa for 3 nights and we had a wonderful time! The place is almost perfect. Outside are nice chairs and a table under a porch with light, from where you overlook the fields of Vinales. Raiza is an excellent cook and prices are reasonable. The room and the surroundings are clean. The shower is small, but sufficient. When we come to Vinales again, we would certainly stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaap60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

My dear Friends,
I just came back form Vinales and stayed at Villa El Ranchon ! the place is just the perfect place to rest and enjoy nature ...form your bedroom you can enjoy a beautifull view , you have your own private patio where you have have breakfat and dinner !! The owners are wonderful people Ignacito will arrange anything you desire and you must eat at home as Raiza cooking is the best also because restaurants in general are no good ...at home all is taste and great !
Enjoy it as much as I did ...you wont regret it Jasmine

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasmine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights with Ignacio and Raisa and we really enjoyed it. Funny, friendly and very helpful people, the room was nice (refrigerator, relatively quiet air-con), beautiful terrace with a nice view out to the fields, the food was absolutely great and they're was a lot! As always in Cuba though, we recommend to ask for the exact price for the food ahead, otherwise it will always be 1-2 CUC more than expected. We were traveling for 6 weeks through Cuba and this was always our experience, also with the nicest of hosts.
It's relatively close to the town, only a 10-minute walk to the center. There's a tobacco-drying house and plantations right opposite the street
We felt very welcome and well attented, the place is absolutely recommendable!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank mariajosemad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra_bermeo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank eleuteriax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
2.2 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#4 of 7 in Vinales
587 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Cayo Levisa
Hotel Cayo Levisa
#3 of 14 in Pinar del Rio Province
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#3 of 202 in Vinales
545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#24 of 202 in Vinales
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 202 in Vinales
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Ranchon Ignacio y Raiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Ranchon Ignacio y Raiza

Address: KM 27 Carretera a Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing