We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not much to see, seems like a tourist "catch"” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mural de la Prehistoria

Mural de la Prehistoria
Ranked #12 of 17 things to do in Vinales
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Mural de la Prehistoria is a mural painted in 1961 by Leovigildo Gonzalez Morillo on a rocky side of the mountain Mogote Dos Hermanas.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
317 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not much to see, seems like a tourist "catch"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We traveled throughout Cuba with a group and this site was on the program, when we visited the Vinales area. It certainly not much to see or write about and the restaurant gave us not a good service, Thus can be skipped.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    239
    481
    290
    219
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The walk from the centre of Vinales was very nice ,roughly 5 KM.
It was good to see this but I would say the walk was equally as good as the site.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank keith51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It was odd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Thank heaven our guide knew we weren't interested in kitch. We just viewed it from afar and that was good enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ridiculous!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The natural beauty of the mountains ruined with a gigantic colored painting of dinosaurs done in the 1960's- if you must see it, save your money and take picture from the road!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen_Mirjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
339 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Dont bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really, dont bother with this! Just pull up on the side of the road and take a photo. I wouldnt pay to go in and view it, its nothing impressive.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanMerrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mural de la Prehistoria also viewed

Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to Mural de la Prehistoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing