We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of El Olivo

El Olivo
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Vinales
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Den Haag
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a nice meal at El Olivo, I had the rabbit with chocolate sauce.
Lovely small restaurant and probably the best in Vinales.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fer155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    331
    114
    52
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sindelfingen, Deutschland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Vinales”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Trust the Lonely Planet - this is a great restaurant. Great Italian food, huge portions. You would not expect to find a place like this in Vinales. 4 Person dinner: 50 CUC! :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vollrakete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Among best restaurants on the trip”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We believe that this is the best restaurant in town. Everything was perfect. Great food of the highest standard (even internationally), pleasent service and decent prices - and nice white wine cooled and served to perfection. We were seated on the outside small veranda, but could still enjoy the cozy interior. This restaurant is highly recommendable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viggotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we ate in this lovely restaurant twice during our stay in Vinales. They have a great menu with everything from goats cheese salad to calamari to lasagne as well as some lovely wine. There are only two tables on the balcony so i would recommend booking those as they tend to get reserved. So good we went back again. Need I say more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foodandfundublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awesome option”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I loved this little restaurant as a change from eating in my casa. The staff are friendly and attentive, the food well-priced, and always delicious. They have a good variety on their menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Olivo also viewed

Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to El Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing