We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunny Balcony House, Vinales
Ranked #12 of 201 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly Reccommended”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this casa with our 10 yr old daughter. We highly recommend it in every respect. The living quarters are nice and private, the food is very good, and the private porch is a fantastic place to watch life in Vinales walk, ride and roll by. Excursions with the host are also recommended. The hosts are very nice people, very accommodating and non-obtrusive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unclearthur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
147
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really nice casa on the main street of Vinales. Lovely couple who sorted everything out for us during our stay and also made us wonderful meals (nicer than the restaurants in Vinales). Definitely the nicest casa we stayed in all our travels around Cuba!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Out of probably hundreds of very good casas particulares in Vinales...this place stands out due to its excellent service and friendly owners, wonderful private room and superb setting. The private terrace that comes with the large room gives a beautiful 360 view of the valley.....the best place for mojitos imaginable.

Totally recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y_vdhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

It's a rare two storey casa in Vinales owned by a pair of friendly couple. Their english were great so we talked mucho.

We enjoyed meals in the terrace, with a great view of fields and hills.

Our spacious, clean room have view to coco loco too.

They've also arranged transportation to see the caves and horseback riding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This casa was our first one during our 2,5 week traveling around Cuba. After 4 days in Havana it was definitely the right place to enjoy the nature. The casa owners are a young couple with a cute 4 year old son and they do everything in order to make your holidays perfect. The accommodation is located in a newly built house on the first floor. Besides the room (with two beds), which is very clean, there are two balconies that are used only by guests. Osviel speaks English very well and everytime it was possible he had a chat with us and explained a lot of things which are typically cuban. Don't miss this experience ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori_O123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in The Sunny Balcony House (new name: Balcon soleado) and we loved it:
- the house is very nice with a large terrace
- the room is huge with a very modern & clean bathroom
- the hosts (Kirenia & Osviel) are very lovely!
- the location is good (on the main road, and therefore unfortunately a little noisy!)
We can highly recommend the house!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Sunny Balcony with Osviel, Kirenia and their son for 4 nights whilst we visited Vinales. It turned out to be one of our favourite sections of our holiday, largely because of this beautify casa and its incredibly kind and caring hosts. Kirenia met us as soon as we stepped of the Viazul couch from Havana and had already arranged a taxi back to the casa. On first impressions the building was exactly as pictured here on Tripadvisor and certainly stood above the other (charming) casas around it. Osviel and Kirenia have put a lot of love and care into their home to make it as comfortable for their guests as possible. We had the whole top floor to ourselves, including the large balcony, which was the most attractive feature for us. The rooms were freshly made, the bathroom was spotless and the shower ran hot every time. The only thing I could possible fault the room on (and it wasn't really an issues for us) would be the noisy air-con. It worked perfectly well, but was too loud to have on whilst sleeping.

Kirenia and Osviel treated us to welcome drinks when we arrived and arrange all of our activities and excursions during our stay. This included hiring push bikes from the local kids, arranging an English speaking guide to lead us on horseback through the tobacco farms, and Osviel drove us to Soroa to see the waterfall and caves himself. It was all fantastic and some of our fondest memories of Cuba.

The food was delicious and far more cost effective than dinning out. We had breakfast every morning and dinner on one of our evenings (although we regret not dinning in more often). Dinner consisted of three courses of some of the best food we had in Cuba. Kirenia was even kind enough to make us sandwiches for our couch journey back to Havana.

In short; a beautiful, well kept casa that gives you just the right amount luxury and home comforts in Vinales' rural setting. Kirenia and Osviel are perfect hosts and speak English very well. I would recommend this casa to anyone, but particularly couples or small families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCARDY87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
244.8 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
92.9 mi away
Hotel Mercure Sevilla Havane
165.9 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Cristal
Villa Cristal
#24 of 201 in Vinales
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#22 of 201 in Vinales
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Los Pandaderos
Villa Los Pandaderos
#19 of 201 in Vinales
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Balcony House, Vinales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Balcony House, Vinales

Property: Sunny Balcony House, Vinales
Address: C Salvador Cisneros, 31 etre arroyo del Duelo y Call B 1, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing