We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Particular Villa El Moro
Ranked #87 of 202 Vinales B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Villa El Moro is a well run and conveniently situated. The rooms were comfortable, the food delicious and the family were welcoming. Whether you are relaxing on the porch or up on the roof terrace there is lots of communal space. I would highly recommend the house pina coladas - best we tried in Cuba!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyMcLennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good casa, clean room and excellent food. The roof top terrace is great and you cant beat the pool. Very close to the downtown area yet quiet at night (except for the constant roosters making noise all night...) their son speaks good English and was able to arrange a walking tour of the valley and horse back riding. Only disappointment was that the family seemed to disappear whether we went out to eat so very little interaction. Dinners were a bit pricier than expected considering the amount of competition in town.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ali-e-s-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We are very glad about choosing Villa El Moro. The family was very friendly and they gave us good recommendations about what to do in Vinales. I think it is fair to say that a 2 day stay is sufficient to explore the most important attractions in the valley. We very much liked the cave St. Tomas. The food in El Moro was great so we didn't bother finding another place for dinner. Also the cocktails were delicious. The Casa is very close to the city's central place (2-3 min. walk) but not on the main street where the most auto traffic takes place. On the downside there was no room service during our stay but that was no real problem for us. Also be prepared to be woken up every morning before 5am by a browly cock-a-doodle-doo by a very healthy population of poultry but I guess that's all the same wherever you stay in Vinales (except for the hillside hotels). We only regret that we couldn't talk more with the hosts because we don't speak Spanish. Otherwise we can only strongly recommend El Moro for a stay in the beautiful valley.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Master_Petz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks in Cuba. Vinales was our last town to stay. Have to say that Villa El Moro was the best Casa we stayed during the trip. You cant fail a swimming pool on the terrace overlooking the mountains, 2$ cocktails at any time, gorgeous food, clean rooms and central location.
We were treated like a family and really liked it.
Many thanks

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeTre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This last September me and my husband went on a trip to Cuba for a week. We spend in Moro house 3 nights.
Moro has a very nice and warm family which treat you like you are one of the family. The rooms are very clean, the food is delicious and the hospitality is one of the best in Cuba (if not the best one). We really enjoyed our stay there and especially the special attention Magally gave us and her great cooking.
We recommend this place 100%.
** Villa El Moro is a whole family place, which has few houses with few rooms to rent, it is either Moro's house or his brother's which leaves in the attached house to Moro's and it is where I spent the nights.

Room Tip: Go only to older people houses not young ones and see the rooms before you agree to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

It was a great experience to stayed at casa Moro. The house was perfect for us with individual bath each room. The family was very nice and the food was terrific. Great opportunity to know Vinales and a cuban way of life.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDWARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alejop611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#24 of 202 in Vinales
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#79 of 202 in Vinales
18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 202 in Vinales
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#47 of 202 in Vinales
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#3 of 202 in Vinales
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#21 of 202 in Vinales
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Villa El Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Villa El Moro

Address: Mariana Grajales No. 3 e/ Rafael Trejo y Salvador Cisneros, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $52 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house has 3 rooms, all with conditioned air, it dilutes hot and fry the 24h, mini bar, private bathroom. From our he/she marries they either organize trips for the national park of vinales to horse or walking as our clients want and the guides speak English and france. The rent of classic cars to be traveled by the tourist centers of vinales and toward the beaches of key jutias and key levisa. In case that our clients want the we can pick up since in the airport or any vat place in our house we have a classic car to our clients' disposition. Also in our terrace we have a pool with a panoramic view of the national park of vinales where they are offered a wide service of traditional cocktail shaker and dance classes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Particular Villa El Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing