We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely stay with helpful owners and wonderful food”
Review of Villa El Habano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa El Habano
Ranked #4 of 206 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A friend and i stayed for 3 nights here at end june and had wonderful time. its just past the botanical gardens, an easy walk. Room was big and cool enough. What made the stay was the helpfulness and willingness of the owners - we had ideas of what we wanted to do and they basically provided us with the information and kit we needed! Plus the food was very tasty (much better than what we had in the town!!). I would stay here again if i came back and would also highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 564 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Casa is great! A 5 min walk from the center of Vinales, so feels more quiet and sorrounded by nature, but still close to bus station!
Room was great, had a safe, which was really helpful, and air condition (is a bit old, bud did it's job, needs a bit more time to cool the room than new stuff, but it was a good temperature for sleeping)

When we arrived our owners waited for us at the bus station, even though we haven't arranged for them to wait for us. They showed us a huge map of Vinales and the surrounding are, what is good to see, what tours are generally offered and they aid they will book it all for us if we choose any of the tours.
They also have bikes for rent, and we certainly did use them!

Breakfast and dinner was amazing, far better food than what you can find anywhere in Vinales restaurants!
On the last day they got up at 6am just to serve us breakfast before our departure, and even went to the bust station to buy tickets for us, so we have more time to relax.

We did not have enough CUCs to pay for our Casa, and they had no problem with excepting Euros, even changed the money by the bank rates, not charging any fee for excepting Euro.

After our horse tour (which we would highly recommend, as that is the easiest way to see the Natural Park and see great 'Tobacco peasant house' - buy awesome cigars) our shoes were full of mud, so we left them in front of the house, an hour later we found them cleaned and shiny! we could not believe it! They are just sooooo nice!

Yuray does not speak the best English, but his sister (who lives next door, and is always around) speaks great English and is more than willing to help!

We would highly recommend this Casa, and Vinales! Do the tours they have to offer, they are worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojavukoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I agree with all excellent reviews for this casa. Planning my trip to Cuba I spent some time looking for good casa particular. My choice for Viñales went to Villa El Habano where we stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of February 2013. No regret at all! Should I go back to Viñales, I would book the same casa. Being in La Habana the days before we asked our casa owner to call Villa El Habano the day before to confirm our arrival with the Viazul bus. Yuneyka met us as expected off the bus and we felt really welcome. The casa is just outside Viñales (north-east) but so little outside that you really don't have to bother about this! You have a 10min-walk to the central square, that's it. The room was perfect, clean just like the bathroom. A hair-dryer was even available in the room. We took our breakfasts and diners just outside the room. Food is great and plentiful and drinks were really nice too. The owners were really helpful and friendly! Yuneyka speaks Spanish, English and French.

Another great thing is that we could book the casa via Internet before heading for Cuba. Tripadvisor denied my previous review because it contained the link we used for the booking, so you will have to look for it by yourselves.

The light-blue house has recently been entirely painted and is now orange.

Thanks again for a great stay in Viñales!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My comments will only sound repetitive after the rest of the reviews but, nonetheless, we had such a fantastic time here, we want to add another positive review to the bank. We hugely enjoyed our stay here - probably our favourite casa in Cuba.

- Room was clean, well presented and in good condition.
- The house is perfectly located about a 5-7 minute walk from the centre of town.
- Food was fantastic - certainly up there as some of the best we had in Cuba - and plentiful
- Cocktails were also delicious
- Excellent value
- Excellent English spoken (and also French, I believe)
- The family were incredibly attentive (but not overly so) and extremely helpful - explaining what we could do around, helping organise trips and also helped us to find a room for our third night (we were having such a lovely time, we wanted to stay longer!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KIPU13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We loved our stay at Villa El Habano! Especially our son of 3 years old who loved the animals and playing with the boys :) The family is really friendly and the food soooo good! They gave us some good advice of what to visit in the region. I highly recomend it for families!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonoguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have to echo all of the other positive comments. This casa was exceptional in their treatment of our family, so courteous and caring. They provided the best meals we had in Cuba. They did everything to make sure our stay was perfect. Vinales and our host were a definite highlight of our trip. Thank you for everything Yuray & family. Nancy, Doug, Tyler & Ashley

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world travelling girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were very warmly welcomed in Villa el Habano. The family stood ready for us at all times. They gave us advice about what to visit and even organised one trip with a guide which was very very interesting. The food was very good and the choice very large. The room was very clean and newly renovated. Our bedrest was superb in this casa, thanks to its location just outside of the center, which was though reachable in a 5 minute walk. We had our private parking place for our rental car. We would certainly go back if we went back to Cuba.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
2 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#5 of 7 in Vinales
593 reviews
21.6 mi away
Hotel Cayo Levisa
Hotel Cayo Levisa
#3 of 14 in Pinar del Rio Province
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#43 of 206 in Vinales
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa El Porry
Casa El Porry
#6 of 206 in Vinales
467 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#22 of 206 in Vinales
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Habano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Habano

Address: Km 29 Carretera Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $54 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa El Habano 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa El Habano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing