We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Casa in Vinales”
Review of Villa El Habano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa El Habano
Ranked #3 of 202 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at this little gem in Vinales on four occasions now and consider it a little treasure. The Vinales area is the most beatiful part of Cuba, and I find it a great 2 or 3 days break from hectic Havana. My mom and myself went for a 2 day stay in March from Havana and were welcomed by Yuray and family. A couple of key points here are - English spoken, perfect quiet country location just on the outskirts of town but still only less than 10 minute walk to central park. Yuray takes reservations by email and has always honored my reservation upon arrival. I look forward to my next visit with Yuray and family!

Robin

Room Tip: Family oriented, brother and sister offer 2 cute casas next door to each other. Recently renovated w...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
There are newer reviews for Villa El Habano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 542 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Short but sweet. We had a wonderful stay in Vinales thanks to Yuneyka y Yuray. Excellent food and cocktails, great location and two of the warmest and sincere hosts we met in Cuba. They arranged a day trip for us, helped with car trouble and noticing my wife's passport gave her a fine bottle of Vinales wine on her birthday. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reinhardmajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was nice and clean, and the food was amazing.
We got lovely mojitos and pina coladas at the porch, which we would recommend.
We went on a lovely guided tour arranged for us by Villa Habano with the english speeking guide Ariel, with great knowledge of the valley and Cuban history.
The location was perfect, just a few minutes’ walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amalie_Jepsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights at 'El Habano'. Immediately upon arriving, the friendly and warm welcome of Yuneyka made us feel at home. The quiet location, with parking facility and at walking distance from the village, was exactly what we were looking for. The room was spacious enough and spotlessly clean. We got the necessary information to make our stay in Viñales worth while, and either Yuneika or her mom were permanently at hand should we need anything. The meals were excellent (fresh fish, langosta), reasonably priced and enough to feed two couples. Everything was done in a way that revealed the warm heart and genuine interest of the hosts. We can recommend this cas without any hesitation, and should we ever go back to Viñales, we would most certainly come back to 'El Habano'

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went to Cuba for 5 days, and had originally planned to stay 1 night in Villa el Habano. We finally decided to stay 2 nights, as we loved everything about the casa.
First of all, its location is great. Instead of being in the busy main street of Vinales, you are 5 minutes away (walking distance), and you feel like you're isolated and in a peaceful environment.
The house is very clean and extremely cosy. You have hot water, and the food is delicious! We had all of our breakfast there, a lunch, and one of our dinners too.
But what we loved the most about the house was the service. The family do everything in order to make you feel at home. They organized our whole stay with great outdoors activities. They took the time to answer all of our questions about Cuba, and we got to talk with them for hours.
All I can say is that these people are genuinely nice and helpful, and it truly was the highlight of our stay!

Room Tip: The pink room was charming.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_Travel_World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed in Feb 2013.
Loved the quiet location just out of town.
Clean room.
Yuneyka provided lots of suggestions for what to do in the area.
Ate meals there too - very good quality.
Would happily stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mug_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at Villa El Habano and can honestly say this was the best casa we stayed in during our two week trip through Cuba. Yurai, his wife and Yuneyka really put alot of effort into making your stay as pleasant as possible! The rooms are in excellent state, very clean, big enough and with a hygienic bathroom. The whole house and garden in fact are very neat and tidy! We ate breakfast and dinner at the Villa and didnt regret this decision at all! Contrary, we highly recommend eating there because the food is very delicious, lovingly presented and of enormous quantity with the best quality! Our hosts gave us a overview over the excursions and sights around Viñales and of the many we did the horseriding trip which we can recommend aswell! All in all it was a pleasure staying at Villa el Habano and we'd do it anytime again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
245.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Villa Los Pandaderos
Villa Los Pandaderos
#21 of 202 in Vinales
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#50 of 202 in Vinales
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Cristal
Villa Cristal
#23 of 202 in Vinales
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#22 of 202 in Vinales
199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 202 in Vinales
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Habano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Habano

Address: Km 29 Carretera Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $53 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa El Habano 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa El Habano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing