We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch a REAL Cuban hospitality”
Review of Villa El Habano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa El Habano
Ranked #4 of 204 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Villa El Habano for three nights at the beginning of November. "La Nina", her mother and son were extremely warn and welcoming. La Nina was knowledgeable about the area and arranged our trips without any worries for us i.e horse riding.

Food came in copious amounts and to an extremely high standard, you could not get better in a restaurant!

If you want to sample REAL Cuban hospitality this is certainly the place to go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 557 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

For 3 nights we stayed with our host "la Nina", her mother and son at the peaceful Villa el Habano. The two rooms and house are very clean, and la Nina and her mother went out of their way to make us feel at home. With the delicious meals they prepared, the fresh cocktails and juices and the rocking chairs on the porch, this really was our best home stay in Cuba. La Nina speaks English and French, has good tips and contacts for excursions around the stunning Vinales valley and really loves to help you out in general. We can certainly recommend villaelhabanoatcorreodecubadotcu as the perfect relaxing and friendly place !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HEA1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lovely family, clean accommodation, ideal location, pretty setting and freshly prepared food....you will not be disappointed staying here. Bedding and shower all to a good standard. The food is prepared by granny and served up outside on the terrace. Terrace also has two rocking chairs, perfect for watching the tropical storm roll in in the afternoon and the sun go down! La Nina, the lady who runs the casa is very well informed and will organise activities and tours upon arrival. 
We went on the horse riding tour to a cave and the tobacco fields. It was amazing and a must do whilst in Vinales. The casa is a short, easy stroll from town but is far enough away to give a quiet relaxing, out-of-the-way feel to the place. Make sure you go to the 'club polo' on the main square for some open air salsa!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ScottishPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We loved it! It was the first Casa we went to on our roundtrip in Cuba, and it was better than we could imagine! It was clean, the people where friendly and the location was great.The host knew alot about activities nearby, and we went on two of the trips she recommended. The food was the best we ate in all of Cuba, always fresh and well done.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egokce88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

After a hectic week in Havana, this casa was truly a welcome place to relax, and enjoy the beauty of the Vinales valley. Just minutes from town, so you can take in the action and music, then retreat to the quiet and beauty of the country. The casa's owned by brother and sister are spotless, homey and friendly. Our family of four felt very cared for. We loved sitting outside on the porch in the evening, listening to the birds and animals and soaking in the view.

The hosts are professional and the meals all from local fresh ingredients were great... although we could never eat it all! The host can also give you a personal tour of the neighbouring botanical garden and help to organize quality and price effective adventures for you.

We would return to both Vinales and this lovely casa in a heartbeat and plan to stay longer than 3 days. It was definitely one of our favourite cases and spots in two weeks in Cuba.

You can book the casa by contacting villaelhabano at cerreoecuba dot cu

Room Tip: Both rooms are large with good beds, nice bathrooms and good hot showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwalberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

the houses (brothers and sisters) are located 10min by walk from Vinales, main square, off the road.
It is in the center of a very nice garden, overlooking the mountains : a little piece of heaven.
The rooms are big (two double beds in each) and fresh. The food is yumm (be ready for a HUGE meal) and the hosts are really friendly.
French, English and Spanish are spoken.

I really recommend this place. More info : villaelhabanoarobatcorreodecubadotcu

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindzgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed in many casa particulares in cuba and this place does not compare!!! Great family, amazing food, and best location/view in the town. Situated just 2 minutes (walking) distance outside the main town strip which i think is best. Homes on the main strip were crowded and small looking, this place has lots of space-garden,rooms...everything! I highly recommend people stay here if you want to get a true cuban experience!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#5 of 7 in Vinales
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#44 of 204 in Vinales
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#24 of 204 in Vinales
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#22 of 204 in Vinales
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa El Porry
Casa El Porry
#6 of 204 in Vinales
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa El Habano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa El Habano

Address: Km 29 Carretera Puerto Esperanza, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $53 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa El Habano 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa El Habano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing