We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely casa in Vinales”
Review of Villa Marisol

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Marisol
Ranked #23 of 200 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely casa in Vinales”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed with Marisol for 3 nights & had a lovely stay. Marisol met us at the bus, she is so friendly & her little house was very welcoming. The room & bathroom were immaculately clean with fresh towels each day. We ate breakfast & dinner at Marisols every day and her cooking was amazing, the portions were huge, definitely some of the best food we had in Cuba. Marisol can arrange a number of activities around Vinales and offers her own services including meals, cocktails & laundry. Marisol made phone calls for us to confirm our next casa & to help us sort out a problem with our bus tickets which was very helpful given our limited spanish! Even though she only speaks a little bit of english, Marisol was very enthusiastic & patient which made communication easier. I would definitely recommend her casa to anyone visiting Vinales.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Marisol is a fantastic host, she is warm friendly and very smiley, you feel totally at home. Her Casa is very clean with your own private bathroom. Marisol will help you to arrange trips out, we particularly enjoyed the walking with Francisco who took us on a tour of the tobacco fields and more rural village. Marisol also cooks great food, it was the best we had in Cuba! If you stay with Marisol you will be very well looked after, she is very caring and attentive. This is her e-mail
villamarisol@correodecuba.cu but be patient as the internet is very often not working in the village, but she will get back to you as soon as she can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynda_caerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

In this casa you will feel like at home! Marisol is a great host (casa mama), always smiling, friendly, attentive, a superb cook, helpful... Everything you need for an unforgettable stay!
She organised the tours for us, so that we could make the most out of the time we had ( we recommend the walking tour with Francisco!). She will organize everything you might need, just ask her.
Marisol always took time to chat with us and it was very interesting talking to her about life in Vinales / Cuba.
Would be great to contact her directly for bookings: villamarisol(at)correodecuba.cu
We will be back! RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franzi1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed with Marisol with our 3 kids, and Marisol willingly let us use one of her bedrooms to accomodate our family of 5. The food is good (Marisol cook very good home made potato chips)and service excellent and we had a wonderful stay. We brought some clothes for her daughter which was very appreciated. To stay in a casa particular is really the way to experience Cuba.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Metteferkingstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Vinales in December and had an absolutely wonderful stay with Marisol. From the moment we arrived, our gracious host extended herself and made us feel very welcomed. She kindly arranged everything for us from making our delicious meals, to helping us book local excursions and onward travel reservations. We also had a great time chatting with both Marisol and her daughter. Their friendly presence in the casa really made our stay very warm and homey.

The casa itself is quite conveniently located close to the main square and local businesses. However, it was also out of the way enough to be quiet and calm. Guests have access to the roof and we spent a good deal of time lounging up there with a couple of beers looking at the astonishing views around us. Finally, the room was clean, comfortable and private (with access to our own bathroom), all for a very reasonable price.

All in all, we were really lucky to have found this gem in Vinales and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flora c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent two days at Villa Marisol in Vinales. The room was cute and clean and the private bathroom was very nice too. Marisol is learning english but her neighbor drops in to help whenever if there is something you don't understand.

Marisol was very kind, warm and helpful. She really takes care of her guests and want them to get the best experience of Vinales. We went riding for one day, our horses was pretty tired but the surroundings was great.

Thank you Marisol for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Marisol has a cozy house just 3 mins walking from the main square. If you stay there, you'll have everything a tourist needs: nice and very clean bedroom/toilet for a fair price, good breakfast and dinner options (and she cooks really well), nice service (marisol and her daughter roxana are always there to help you) and good localization (close to the square with music and nice restaurants as options for lunch and dinner as well). Just book it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robatista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#21 of 200 in Vinales
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#3 of 200 in Vinales
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Los Pandaderos
Villa Los Pandaderos
#20 of 200 in Vinales
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Cristal
Villa Cristal
#28 of 200 in Vinales
297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#22 of 200 in Vinales
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#34 of 200 in Vinales
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marisol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marisol

Property: Villa Marisol
Address: Calle Primera A #10 entre A Y B | La Carbonera, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing