We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, with lovely food!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Boris & Cusita
Ranked #99 of 204 Vinales B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The Casa is situated just on the edge of town, about 10 mins walk from the bus stop. We were met off the Viazul bus by Boris's father.

Guests have exclusive use of the second (upper) floor, with two double/triple bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen/diner and a great terrace with views across Vinales.

Cusita is an amazing cook. Breakfasts and dinner both fabulous. Couldn't find better food eating out.

The rooms are basic but clean, airy and more than adequate.

Boris speaks good English and is a mine of information. A great place to stay in Vinales, but do bear in mind that you are in the countryside and that the (numerous) cockerels awake at 05.30!

There is currently no individual website, but we booked through Jose at www.bbinnvinales.com who was very efficient and sent a load of useful information before our arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerpaws2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hoger gelegen kamer heeft prachtig dakterras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marij F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre qui se trouve un peu à part (pas au-dessus de la maison) est géniale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katou3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petrasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
850 reviews
0 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#4 of 204 in Vinales
555 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#80 of 204 in Vinales
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#58 of 204 in Vinales
88 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#46 of 204 in Vinales
110 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
#31 of 92 in Vinales
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Boris & Cusita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Boris & Cusita

Address: Sergio Dopico # 19-A, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 204 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing