We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk through the national park”
Review of Valle de Vinales

Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Vinales
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Walk through the national park”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were told that unless you saw this area you hadn't really experienced Vinales, and afterwards we would agree with that opinion. Amazing landscape

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CatJoeLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,588
    867
    119
    27
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Horsebackriding through Valle de Vinales”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We had a guide Yoel that would take care of the horses. We took a 4.5hour tour of the valley on horses. It was real great fun. Especially my horse called Loco was really sort of crazy and always wanted to be the first in line, so I had lots of fun overtaking everyone else on my Loco horse. We paid 40CUC/person but later we found out it was sort of a rip off price. Others had the same for 20CUC/person. We went through the valley, saw small caves visited small farm where the locals prepared Coco-Loco drinks for us and then we went to a tobacco plantation where the owner was selling home made, hand made cigars for a very good price.

Summary:
I would do the same again, except with better negotiated price ;)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Did a walking tour with a local guide named Alex. He was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the valley and Vinales in general from him. Would highly recommend doing a 3 hour walk through the valley and to a tobacco plantation and buying some local made cigars which are simply amazing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tiger6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“amazing veiws”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

A true beauty to behold, tropical veiws and looking at the mogytes you wonder how the place was ever inhabited.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mandatory to see this beautiful place”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We did a roundtrip in Cuba and Vinales valley was one of the most beautiful places. It would be a huge mistake to miss this experience. We had possibility to visit a local tobacco farm and see how cuba cigar is made by them. We saw the tobacco plant itself, how they are drying the tobacco leaves , and got detailed explanation what is the function of the different tobacco leaves. We tasted the local cigar also, which was made on the farm with special ron and honey taste. After that we could also visit their own house and farm, and see how they squeeze the sugar cane.
The Vinales city is also a nice place with their houses close to the valley. Enjoy it, you will not forget it for sure :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FKatalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valle de Vinales also viewed

Varadero, Matanzas Province
 
Havana, Ciudad de la Habana Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to Valle de Vinales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing