We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay with one of the loveliest hostesses in Cuba”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa
Ranked #5 of 202 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Our stay with Ana Luisa was an extremely pleasant and accommodating experience. The rooms were clean and fully equipped with air-con and fans, the fridge was always stocked with cold water and the toilet and shower worked perfectly. There was also a fairly large pool in the back and two rocking chairs on the porch up front for one to enjoy a good read or nap in. Apart from preparing wonderful food (and cocktails) in plentiful amounts Ana Luisa also helped us organize an excursion to one of the nearby caves, and come my birthday, she had her niece wade through a flooded river in order to fetch me a surprise birthday cake from the baker's. In short, I couldn't be more happy about this place and the lady who runs it. By far the best casa we stayed at in Cuba.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dondons_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 760 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights this month, and I must say this was the best
casa we stayed during out trip in Cuba! Ana Luisa and her family welcomed us as part of their family, and their attention to detail is exceptional. Ana Luisa cooks the best food, I still dream about her beans, fish and lobster that she cooked for us for dinner. There is no argument, it was the best food we had in Cuba! The room is spacious and comfortable with delicious hot shower and good air conditioning. It was certainly a treat to have access to swimming pool, we enjoyed it so much especially after a long day of activities. Ana Luisa helped us to organise horse trekking and she also gave us a recommendation to visit this organic farm on top of the hill for a dinner (it is an un-official restaurant), which turned out to be highlight of our stay in Vinales. If you're interested, make sure to ask Ana Luisa. This is a fantastic casa that you can trust. I can't recommend this casa enough. Ana Luisa and her warm character made us feel like we found a home away from home. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_komaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here at Ana-Luisa four nights in the middle of May and we can really, really recommend this place!! The room was very nice with air-condition, new bathroom and our own fridge; the food was great, Ana-Luisa and Jorge really nice and always heldpful with organising trips through the beautiful nature all arround (horse-back-riding, hiking ect.). Ana-Luisa also helped us to confirm our next nights in Playa Larga and Trinidad, although it was quite hard to reach someone there on the phone. All in all we had a really good time at the Villa Jorge y Ana-Luisa and hope to come back there one time. All the best to you Ana-Luisa and your familiy and thanks again very much!!!
Lisa and Andreas

Room Tip: Reserve very early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi_J_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is exactly the kind of place I was hoping for when we decided to book casas rather than hotels while staying in Cuba. The room we stayed in was huge, equipped with 2 double beds and aircon. Everything was exceptionally clean.

Ana Luisa was absolutely lovely. My husband was ill on one of the days we were staying and she made him a special tea to settle his stomach. We ate dinner at the casa one night, on the recommendation of another guest, and it did not disappoint! Delicious food, and huge portions.
Breakfast was huge, fresh, and once again delicious.

If you get chance, get them to organise a morning of horse riding for you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeccaGar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa the last night of our trip through Cuba and we couldn't have ended our vacation better! Ana Luisa and Jorge are warm and friendly people and we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful and relaxing pool in their garden. Ana Luisa serves a great breakfast and ending the day with a diner at her roof terras watching the sunset over the Viñales hills is a truly romantic experience (with very tasty food). Ana Luisa speaks English and a great help in arranging Viñales tours or a taxi to the Havana airport as we did.
Rooms are big, clean with modern facilities and a good ensuite bathroom. its a one-of-a-kind amongst the 100+ casa's in Viñales!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beautiful rooms, nice pool we enjoyed on our early arrival, incredible food and friendly hosts, the food was excellent, the room was big, nice and clean.
For our first night in a casa, the welcome was so friendly and professional at the same time that we really could relax and enjoy.

Like in every casa we stayed in Cuba: Food, cleanliness and prices are way, way better than any 4 or 5* Hotel. And hosts are even more "professional" than in hotels operated by international brands.

to book: BBInnVinales.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had the most incredible stay with Ana Luisa for 2 nights. Her food is absolutely incredible. The fish, which she recommended, was the best meal I had in all of Cuba!! So much food at a very good price. The breakfast was delightful too- I loved her shaved fresh coconut in sweet sauce. She was so kind and welcoming and helped us organise an amazing horse ride through Vinales. This was by far the best place we stayed and couldn't recommend it more highly! The room was lovely with 2 double beds and good aircon. Pool out back was beautiful and the rooftop terrace was a great breakfast spot. Her casa is very clean and well cared for. I was sick on the last night (from a meal from the main st) and Ana Luisa was so lovely and offered a lot of support. Thank you so much for our favourite stay in Cuba!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenaCuba_com, Manager at Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your comment, highly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vinales hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
843 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#4 of 7 in Vinales
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#4 of 202 in Vinales
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#20 of 202 in Vinales
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#23 of 202 in Vinales
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#43 of 202 in Vinales
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa

Address: Calle Final del Policlinico, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: $35 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located in the northern part of the town of Viñales, just 4 or 5 walking minutes from downtown, close to the hospital and with excellent views of much of the Viñales National Park.The whole house is rented and has a porch with chairs, garden, TV room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and terraces up and down "newly created" and only for the enjoyment of customers. Jorge and Ana Luisa hosts live right next to the main house.All rooms are spacious with completely separate entrances each other, each has two double beds sleeps 4, fridge, air conditioning, fan and bath with centralized hot and cold water, the detail in your decor with hardwood is something that characterizes the rooms and the house in general. On the terrace above can enjoy an excellent dinner or breakfast and enjoy time with the picturesque landscape offered by the National Park accompanied by a great breezeThe infinite gentleness and kindness that characterizes the hosts allow that since coming to feel at home, as well as the security and privacy of the place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing