We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect casa in beautiful Vinales”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa
Ranked #7 of 201 Vinales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect casa in beautiful Vinales”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed with Jorge and Ana Luisa for 2 nights and wish that we had stayed for 3 nights. It is an absolutely fantastic place to stay and we loved every minute. Her house is very spacious so you can really relax in the beautiful surroundings. The food was delicious and we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were the best out of all casa's we stayed in, in Cuba, and the wooden designs made it really special. The bathrooms are also perfect! On one day, she recommended her friend Francisco to take us on a walking tour and we had the most fantastic day exploring Vinales. It didn't matter at all that we didn't speak Spanish, and we would definitely return to Ana Luisa's place the next time that we go to Cuba!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    43
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
128
424
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This casa is absolutely fantastic and highly recommended.

The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The casa itself is well built and well designed. When we stayed they were even working on a small pool in the back yard.

The location is perfect, in the middle of a residential area at the edge of town which has a strong sense of community. Many of the neighbours work at the casa. A couple of minutes' walk and you're in the middle of the tobacco fields, or walk the other direction and you're in the main plaza within 5 minutes' time.

The food was very good too and there's a really positive vibe in the casa, driven by the giggly and warm Ana-Luisa who runs the place efficiently. My Spanish is very basic, but I managed to understand most of what she said, thanks for her clean diction and slow speaking speed, which are both so uncommon in Cuba.

Worth mentioning the shower was hands down the best I experienced in Cuba, and that includes the hotels.

Stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zandyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent location only 4 minutes walk to the town centre. Nice rooms and one of the highlights is to eat breakfast on the balcony with a view over the Valley.

The dinner was not the best we had, but the service was so good it almost scared me. Ana Luisa is so nice that she is almost too nice. Hard to believe that there is people on this earth there are so nice!

Ana Luisa knew an english speaking guy, Fransisco who took us on a 5 hour walk in the Vinales Valley and a grotto with a pool. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fester14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa in September and I just loved it! It is a beautiful colonial building with a porch and rocking chairs where you can spend the warm evenings. The rooms very clean and and very homey. Ana Luisa was very nice and helpful and first welcomed us with a big plate of fresh fruit. We could also order breakfast and dinner for a fair price and we really enjoyed the food. It was a very relaxing atmosphere and you can explore Vinales very well from this starting point!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had a fantastic time staying at Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa during our recent trip to Cuba. Ana Luisa was such a warm and welcoming hostess. She also arranged a wonderful horse riding trip for us with local farmer Domingo, which was one of the highlights of our trip to Cuba. Muchias gracias Ana Luisa por todo,

Susie and Enda, Dublin

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hello Jorge and Ana Luisa,
We stayed in your casa for three nights. We were with four persons (Tijmen, Miranda, Michel and Brenda). We had such a good time. The food was excellent! The rooms were clean and big enough. A lovely terrace and very central in Vinales. Greetings from Holland

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaNederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This casa is all about Ana Luisa – she is one of the friendliest and most genuine people you will meet in Cuba. The other aspects of the casa are all excellent – breakfast on the rooftop is pure gold, dinner is excellently cooked and better than anything you will get in town, the rooms are lovely, the house is located only a short distance from the main street. But it is Ana who turns this into a home from home.
We did not use the house for organising trips in Vinales – horse riding, hiking etc, preferring instead to go with one of the agencies on the main street. But it almost certainly all ends up being the same thing so I recommend giving the commission to Ana instead.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vinales
245.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
87.5 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
91.9 mi away
NH Capri La Habana
NH Capri La Habana
#4 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
87.8 mi away
Memories Miramar Havana
Memories Miramar Havana
#10 of 79 in Havana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
241.2 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
51.2 mi away
Moka Hotel
Moka Hotel
#1 of 1 in Las Terrazas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa

Property: Villa Jorge y Ana Luisa
Address: Calle Final del Policlinico, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property is located in the northern part of the town of Viñales, just 4 or 5 walking minutes from downtown, close to the hospital and with excellent views of much of the Viñales National Park.The whole house is rented and has a porch with chairs, garden, TV room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and terraces up and down "newly created" and only for the enjoyment of customers. Jorge and Ana Luisa hosts live right next to the main house.All rooms are spacious with completely separate entrances each other, each has two double beds sleeps 4, fridge, air conditioning, fan and bath with centralized hot and cold water, the detail in your decor with hardwood is something that characterizes the rooms and the house in general. On the terrace above can enjoy an excellent dinner or breakfast and enjoy time with the picturesque landscape offered by the National Park accompanied by a great breezeThe infinite gentleness and kindness that characterizes the hosts allow that since coming to feel at home, as well as the security and privacy of the place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing